We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay to your Saves list
Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay
125 Adelaide Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have stayed in Busselton Guest House for 3 nights in the Front Room and enjoyed our stay a lot. Location is very good and we walked everywhere, breakfast was great and you can eat it inside or outside. We really loved jakusi and games room, it made our stay more interesting than usual. At the time we stayed there every room in the house was booked out and the one which left was so called front room. I don't know about other rooms but this one has very small bathroom (like on the airplane) and this room gets very noisy if there are guests in the bbq area. Every time somebody opens the door in the house it sounds like somebody opens the door into the front room. Apart of these two complaints it is a really nice place to stay and the owners are great. We would stay again there but would try to book another room in this house.

Room Tip: Don't take front room it is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
81
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at Busselton Guest House and it was our first time at a B&B. Mike, the owner, welcomed us into the house, offered help and showed us around.

Room and shower was really clean and facilities were plentiful with a PlayStation, pool table, dart board and a theater room designed for watching movies. At the back of the house, there was even a jacuzzi.

Breakfast was a scrumptious feasting with many choices available and it was yummy. Would definitely return back there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Great place to stay, nice and clean with very friendly hosts. Breakfast was fantastic, good central location. Nice to stay in a place where you dont roll into the middle of the bed!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Comfortable, relaxing accomodation with a really personal touch. Great breakfast and fantastic hosts, beautiful location - perfect!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in February and Mike and Beth made us feel so welcome. The rooms, spa and value for money was definately sensational and the breakfast to die for. We'll definately be coming back with a group of friends next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way back from Margret river, and found Micheal and his wife very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a more homely atmosphere then the usual holiday accommodation this will fit the bill. The breakfast is massive, the fresh fruit. salad to die for and you probably won't need lunch! Just a stroll from the ocean and jetty. Our room with en-suite was small but very adequate and there are lots of communal spaces inside and out.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

We spent 4 nights at this lovely guest house. The location was perfect since it's very close to the ocean (2 mins walk) and not far from the jetty and the city. The staff is amazing and very helpful! The breakfast is amazing with the fresh fruit sallad, crossiants and a lot more ! At night time we loved the jacuzzi out on the backyard. It can easliy fit 5 persons.

The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It was nice to have your own bathroom with both toilet and shower. And of course everything was very clean.


Our stay here could'nt have been any better!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay

Address: 125 Adelaide Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.