We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton to your Saves list
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD105 (AUD)
Ranked #2 of 13 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just love this place so much that when a group of our friends wanted to spend a few days away we didn't hesitate to recommend Inn The Tuarts. There were 6 couples who thoroughly enjoyed the experience, very comfortable accommodation, friendly and very obliging hosts in Peter and Suzanne - and that breakfast - WOW! If you are looking for value for money this is the place to go! Not many places can accommodate a group of 12 but with the outside bbq/eating area and the large inviting lounge where we could all be together in the evenings - it just suited us so well. Busselton is a great place to base for the south west region - nothing is too far away - and the drives around the country roads are just lovely - it certainly was a refreshing change and we'll be doing it again!! I just hope that by recommending it so highly it won't mean they will be all booked up when we want to go again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Even greater review, heartfelt appreciation to you Shirley L for posting such a positive and generous one on Tripadvisor. We have been enjoying quite a number of groups (Groups of people who love it most, are, like yourselves, here to enjoy, get together over a meal and a drink, have a chat, but don't expect it to be an all-night party house, which it isn't. Folks also appreciate the services like breakfast, daily room servicing, BBQ dishes washed up for you and so on) over the cooler months, ranging in size from 2 or 3 rooms, right up to 16 - 18 people in all the rooms. As you say the property is ideal for people to join together in one or more of the spacious guest areas like the wood fire heated guest lounge, indoor pool area, outdoor pavillion with BBQ and food prep kitchenette, and of course our gracious dining room with 6m ceilings for breakfast. We are very proud of the quality and presentation of the breakfasts which are prepared by Suzanne or Tammy, so thank you for your WOW! that's music to their hard-working ears. About your concern of us being booked out next time, of course there is the risk, when booking for a group of people in multiple rooms, of limited availability, so, like you did this time, try to book ahead, stay midweek and in the quieter times if possible. And call us, we'll always do our best to assist. However, trying to book multiple rooms at peak times, requires some serious advance planning, although the fact that apart from whole-of-lodge groups, we are an adult retreat, means that we often book out later than family-oriented accommodation. Lovely generous review, thank you again, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
269
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Recently six couples from our small club decided to spend three days enjoying a gourmet tour of the wineries and restaurants in the area. The decision to stay at Inn The Tuarts was a great recommendation by one of our members who had stayed on a previous occasion.
The reception we received was first rate and very friendly with our breakfast's, setting the standards for the day's activities. We were accommodated in Room 7, "The Naturalist" which afforded us the extra room to stretch out and well worth the small surcharge.
Our stay was greatly enjoyed by our group. Suzanne and Peter are to be congratulated for their contribution to our visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Barry H, we hugely enjoyed the line-up in the car park of your Porsches and Mercedes Sports - beautiful cars. We also immensely enjoyed meeting and hosting the humans who arrived in them, as well :-) Actually your group were such a pleasure to host that we have decided not to retire, but keep doing this until they either carry us out recumbent, or someone makes us an irresistible buyout offer. Given the likelihood of the latter occurring, I'm thinking that our first option is the one most likely to occur, so we'll be looking forward to many more wonderful people coming to stay with us over the coming years. Thank you for your comment about the Naturaliste Studio, these are proving so popular, that we are right now in the process of converting the Reinscourt Room1 into another studio, and will add a 4th upstairs later this year. The combination of being semi self-contained within a full-service Hosted Accommodation property is a winner it seems. Thank you sincerely for staying with us, for your great review, and for your congratulations, which by the way, have just been echoed by Tripadvisor with our 4th Certificate of Excellence in a row. Best regards, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My partner and I who live in safety bay and my lovely longlife friends from the U.K. stayed here.On arrival we were greeted by Host Peter in their warm inviting reception area. very home from home.
Claire 'n' James and Catherine and Clive ...

The staff were friendly and very helpful about choosing locations to visit in the area.

(Any other comments by previous visitors ... that's a " ditto " )

Lovely atmosphere, friendly helpful hosts and staff, great value breakfast,with choice and the area had a peaceful setting even the rain didn't dampen our well looked forward hol of only 2 nights

We will definitely be staying again and use the pool etc as I had an injured knee and was restricted . :(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
It was a pleasant surprise to us, too Claireenjames to receive a detailed, positive and favourable review from you. Actually we weren't really so surprised, as we did very much enjoy your company and your dear friends from UK, stay here with us. We'll certainly be very pleased if you stick with your definite intent to stay again, Please do! You stayed for two nights and that's great, but we are adding two new studios with kitchenettes and dining suites, to encourage folks like you to stay another day or so. Room 1, previously our honeymoon spa suite, is losing the spa and a bit of its $price, but gaining the aforesaid kitch/dining in what was wasted extra wardrobe space, and our upstairs area will become a 1 x Queen and 1 x Single 2 bedroom suite/studio with balcony. The room 1 conversion is happening in the next few weeks and the upstairs late this year. Watch this space.....Hope your knee is quickly improving. All the best, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful about choosing locations to visit in the area.
Breakfasts were good and we enjoyed walking around the grounds.
Location was handy to Busselton and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi Brian and Josie and many thanks for posting such a nice review about your recent stay Inn the Tuarts. You might be interested to hear that we have just been awarded the Certificate of Excellence for 2014, making us the only accommodation in Busselton to have received the coveted award for every year we've been open. And its thanks to you, and all the other wonderful people who've stayed with us over the 41/2 years and posted such generous and complimentary reviews. Thank you (all so very much! Kindest regards, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Western Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago for a few nights.Quite frankly as a guest facility there really is nothing lacking.There is a tranquil,scenic location to start with and the facilities are just first rate from the room we stayed in to the indoor pool and sauna.Our hosts Peter & Suzanne went out of the way to ensure we felt at home and therefore relaxed ..... it certainly worked.Finally,I must mention the breakfasts we had,they were not just a great meal but an experience ! Strongly recommended. Mike & Jan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Outstanding - you said it Mijak. What an absolutely top notch review from such an experienced traveller, our sincere thanks and appreciation to you for posting it. I think that other readers of it couldn't help but be swayed by your opinion, which is worth way more than any form of advertising or marketing we might undertake. Our only concern is that we will be able to continue to live up to the high expectations set by yours and the many other great reviews, but, trust me, we will certainly keep trying to. One thing that we are noticing, is an increase in the number of people coming down here through the cooler months, which is great, because its is lovely and fresh and green, the log fire is blazing, the Sauna and Jacuzzi are hot and almost everything is not only still open, but not so busy as summer, thus even more relaxed. Love it! Kindest regards and thank you again for your review, the strong recommendation to others to stay, but most of all for choosing to stay with us in the first place - please feel free to repeat the experience. Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

if you are wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the place with its country like feel across from an inlet out to a beach its just lovely. The owners are on hand for any of your needs and we felt like we had our own breakfast chef to cook on demand. The pool was under cover as was the most pleasant spa to revitalize the body. There was also meals available to microwave at your leisure so there was no need to go out, however we did go out just to have a choice of different restaurants Busselton has to offer as its only 6kms away. Considering its close to a highway it was nestled in a forest so the only sounds you heard were the birds it was just delightful we enjoyed our stay very much
Jackie Walsh

Room Tip: we had the Vasse room looking out to the pool, the room was large and the bathroom was separated by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Many thanks jjw for posting your "peaceful and tranquil" review on Tripadvisor. We love living here ourselves, amongst the huge Tuart trees, with the sounds of the birds, frogs and the wind in the leaves, and are pleased that you enjoyed it so much, too. As you say it is only about 6 kms into Busselton on the main highway, which by the way is about 1km away from us here, and there are over 30 different eateries to choose from there. We made the decision a month or so ago, to offer a range of take-away type meals pre-prepared by Tammy, as an economic (priced at around $15 - 20pp for a main course with side/s - check it out on our own website under Food, Glorious Food) alternative to eating out, and for all those people too fatigued to go out again, after a busy day enjoying all this region has to offer. We are so glad that you enjoyed this service, which is something usually offered only by the largest resorts with restaurant facilities. Best regards, and thank you again for making the right choice - to stay Inn the Tuarts! Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the moment we stepped through the lobby and were greeted by Peter, Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge was (to quote the kids we left behind for the weekend) "wicked cool". The surrounds were lovely—our room opened out to starlit skies, and we loved the outdoor patio where we sat and had dinner every night. Just about every detail was seen to, from the spa toiletries to the TWO barbecues available (indoors and out) complete with cutlery, dishes, you name it. And if you're looking for good advice as to where in the Margaret River region to head to, just ask Suzanne—she knows everything.

But the highlight had to be the breakfasts. Order your next-day breakfast by 5pm and it will be waiting for you between 8am and 9.30am the next day. Chef Tammy cooks the best omelette in the world, according to my husband, the skinny-omelette aficionado. I ate my plate clean every morning! The fresh fruit bar was a superb bonus.

There's also a pool, a whirlpool and an infrared sauna (for them aching post-flight bones) which we didn't get to enjoy this time round (not having brought our swimwear). Would recommend this lovely inn to couples looking for a peaceful and enjoyable getaway.

Room Tip: Our room (number 2) was nice and quiet and perfect for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Wow! Great review, greatest reviewers - Thank you so much Threezframe for posting such a sensational and detailed review on Tripadvisor, it too is "wicked cool". Thank you especially for the high praise you heaped on Tammy's great breakfasts, she was really rapt to receive such an accolade. As I have been heard to say in these responses, and elsewhere, we have enjoyed some of our most precious moments in this business with lovely people from Singapore (By the way, I noted that our Federal Government announced today that Singapore e-passport holders would now be allowed privileged express access through Australian airports) So I hope you can help us spread the word amongst people you know in Singapore, about Busselton and this wonderful Margaret River region and of course about Inn the Tuarts! Thank you again, our sincere appreciation for this review, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. All the very best, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 13 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#6 of 13 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton Accommodation and Boutique B & B in the world's only tall Tuart tree forest. Only 5 minutes to town and close to beaches and Margaret River Wine Region. For grown ups (children 12 years plus are welcome)Formerly a grand private residence, comfortable 4 star en-suite guest rooms with air conditioning, LCD 80cm flat screen TV and DVD players, fridge with tea and coffee and north-aspect veranda or courtyard with peaceful forest and rural inlet views. A variety of rooms to suit individual requirements. Rooms, Suites and Studio rooms with kitchenettes, lounge area and one studio with full disable bathroom. Spacious guest lounge with leather couches, pool/billiards table, surround-sound system, wood fire and reclining seating. Entrance lobby with tourist information centre and tour bookings available. Grand dining room with 20ft ceiling, French doors overlooking the indoor pool area. A table for each room to enjoy a relaxed breakfast starting with a continental choice and a cooked gourmet breakfast to follow.A huge indoor pool area with 11m pool, heated Jacuzzi, infra-red sauna and complete BBQ facilities, seating and tables. Outdoor pavilion to enjoy the forest air and amazing sunsets in summer. Owners and managers, Peter and Suzanne Keynes, themselves enthusiastic travellers, enjoy meeting guests from within Australia or from around the world, and love to suggest the best choices of wineries, attractions, beaches and more to visit, in this fabulous Margaret River Wine region of Western Australia. We are delighted to offer you our local knowledge, maps and advice suited to your tastes and requirements to ensure you enjoy the best of this beautiful and bountiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.