We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton to your Saves list
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD105 (AUD)
Ranked #2 of 13 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth City, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm and Welcoming B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Suzanne and Peter made us very welcome - definitely one of the better B&B experiences we have enjoyed both in Western Australia and overseas. Fantastic breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. The helpful information in regards to places to see and things to do in the area came in very handy as were the recommendations for dining in the Region. Will definitely be back and most certainly will be recommending to our friends. Once again thank you for opening your home to us and making us feel very much at home.
Helen and Michael Conheeney

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
You were very welcome Helen C, and many thanks for your warm and complimentary review. It was also very kind of you to thank us for opening our home to you, something that gets overlooked at times. Yes, it is a business and our livelihood, but it is our home as well, and to open it to such lovely people as yourselves is our privilege and pleasure. "Top o the morning to you!... and all the rest to me" Michael said cheerfully one morning. Its a line I'll definitely use again if he doesn't mind me plagiarising it. (Although my Irish accent will probably fail!) We love being able to point people to some of the better attractions, eateries, tours and scenery in this sensational corner of Australia. We are enthusiastic in our pursuit of knowledge in this area, having to regularly face up to the challenging task of trying out the best wineries, cafes, beaches, walks and so on. Someone has to do it! we look forward eagerly to your next visit, you'll be warmly welcomed. Cheers, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
269
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was so clean and recently decorated. The breakfast was very tasty and healthy. Nice fruit and cereal to start then a cooked breakfast to follow. The hosts were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The price is worthit. We could of stayed for weeks! A must visit. Beautiful location surrounded by a lake and the tuart Forrest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Your review was great value, too, Jonathon L, and noting that you are a very experienced reviewer, your very positive feedback is high praise indeed. Many thanks for taking the trouble to post it and we are so pleased that you found our expanded breakfast menu and our service to your liking. Its also very pleasing to hear from you that you feel that the price we charge, the room tariff, is worth it. On that subject, may I remind other TA readers that the best price will always be on our own hotel website, or by contacting us by phone or email. I love your comment that you could have stayed for weeks, and I hope that others see it too, especially visitors from overseas, who tend to think that a night or two here is enough before going south to Margaret River, which of course is only 45 minutes from here and most of the wineries and attractions of the region being closer than that. Please come back and stay again soon, whether for a short break or for weeks! Cheers, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nature lovers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Definitely our favorite B&B. After 2 years we revisited and found 2 studio additions to the existing rooms. Suzanne and Peter are still the terrific and engaged hosts that we so cherished the first time. This time we booked a studio with the help of Suzanne's gentle persuasion and we were delighted with the decision as it suited us to a T, staying for almost a week. The reverse cycle aircon kept us cosy and warm, as we encountered several days of heavy showers.We also enjoyed the newly added Spa, and for the warmer months an additional BBQ and seating have been installed on a free standing veranda. There were lovely, tasty choices for breakfast, good coffee and plenty of it. A nice and comfortable guest lounge,undercover swimming pool for the warmer months, and infrared sauna to warm you through .A communal microwave, BBQ and dishes (which you don't need to wash, yeay!) are also supplied. For the active morning walkers the old tuart forest is just next door and plenty of kangaroos and kookaburras to see and hear. Not suitable for nature phobics.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Your Kookaburra Serenade review was music to our ears Ceria, thank you very much. I really like, and I'm sure other TA readers will too, all the details you've gone to the trouble to include in your comprehensive review. One of the oddities of the AAA star rating process is that all the extra facilities that are a part of Inn the Tuarts and those we have added over the four years, add very little to the star rating. What your lovely review does though, is to describe many of the extras we provide here, to the the basic bed and breakfast on offer at other places, sometimes with the same or higher star ratings, and higher tariffs! The other bonus for our guests and for us too, is our location on 9 acres of Tuart woodland next door the the Tuart Forest National Park, where you can enjoy a morning walk to enjoy the birdsong, or a late afternoon one down to the Vasse Wonnerup wetlands to catch up with more of the locals - Western Grey Kangaroos, which are very numerous around here. Thank you again for your great and informative review, we hope to see you again sooner than in two years! Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Heartful thanks Peter and Suzanne for your geneous B & B services. We are very much appreciate your kind and we enjoy "the forest locations, the living environment, shucks, the hosts and your warm and marvelous service indeed!

We are delighted to found your "breakfast were fabulous" with both pretty looking and delicious. Clean and beautifully decorated living room is unforgettable too. Meanwhile, happy chat and sharing with you guys make us feel like home and relax..... ^.^

We are happy to share this beautiful experience with our family and friends. Hope will see you again and all the best to you !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Warm and Lovely couple Lau J, and thank you so much for your generous and positive review. We love all our guests of course, but every now and then we meet people who we just don't want to say goodbye to. You two lovely people definitely fall into that category, we so enjoyed the time and the chats we shared whilst you were here. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the Lodge, your room, Suzanne's 'fabulous' breakfast, marvellous service and of course the peaceful forest location. Please tell your friends and family about Western Australia's beautiful South West and Inn the Tuarts in particular, in fact please tell all of Hong Kong! Thank you sincerely, again, for staying with us and for posting such a great review. Lots of good wishes from us, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you so much Pete and Suzanne for your generous support of the Black Dog Ride. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our luxurious stay with you both before heading off on motor bikes from Busselton to Alice Springs. our rooms were superb as was the yummy meal you cooked for us when we arrived. We left feeling thoroughly pampered!!
Roger, Bev, Lez and Chris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much Bev S for your generous review and for choosing to stay Inn the Tuarts. It was our pleasure to be your hosts for the night before the big ride. Heartiest congratulations, too for being the 7th top fund-raisers in all of Australia, with over $7000 raised again this year. Well done! (If other TA readers would like to see more about Rog, Bev, Lez and Chris's ride, cut and paste this link: https://redcentre2013.everydayhero.com/au/denmark-bushies)
We are very happy that you found our rooms and the stay luxurious and we trust that the rest of the accommodation along the way was up to the same standard! All the very best from us and we hope to catch up again sooner than the next Black Dog. Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just spent an amazing weekend in Busselton staying at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge. We were late in but good to their word, Suzanne and Peter were up to meet us and we were greeted at the door by a very kind and helpful Peter. The room was lovely - comfortable, very clean, and the spa in the bathroom was put to immediate use once we arrive home from eating out at The Laundry - as recommended by Peter (great recommendation, by the way!) Brekky was a delight, as was Peter's informative advice on where to go and what to see. Sunday morning breakfast was delightful and we left smiling and very keen to return! Highly recommended. Very reasonable tariff and lovely lovely hosts! 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thrilled by your Chilled Tripadvisor review, many thanks gailnandy. It is indeed a special thrill to get such glowing and positive feedback from much-valued guests like yourselves. We couldn't be more pleased that the efforts we go to, the advice and suggestions we offer and the rooms and breakfast are so well received - but rest assured - we are continually working on improvements, as we have been for all of the four years we've been here. After completion of the new water tank and it's nature bund to attract more birds, I'm now back onto completing the front balcony and slatted feature in the Porte Coche/Reception parking, and spreading more woodchips and planting more native bushes at the entrance, too. Much appreciated also, is your statement that the tariff is very reasonable, as we do try very hard to keep our prices attractive, in fact they are essentially unchanged since we opened in Dec 2009, and its is our intention to limit increases in the future. Gee, we should run the local council! Kindest regards from Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The standout for this lovely B & B is the wonderful, caring service provided by the owners Suzanne & Peter, who ensure everything is provided for a pleasant stay. The facilities are very good & spotlessly clean, in a very quiet beautful location. Inn The Tuarts could really be best discribed as a cross between a retreat & B & B. The rooms are more private than a typical B & B, with rooms having their own private entry. There are also plenty of comfortable areas to relax outside of the room. The breakfast is excellent with both continental & fully cooked options with good choice & quality ingredients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
A cross between a great review and an excellent one, Leone H, thank you so much. I must say, that when you talked to me about your enthusiasm for posting reviews (on this and other sites) I was a bit nervous about what you might say about us. Clearly, I was worried for nothing and we are both over the moon with your detailed and positive review. One of the things we set out to do when we renovated and modified this er, rather large home, was to try to retain the comforts of home and the benefits of hosted accommodation then combine it with the freedom, facilities and convenience of larger hotels and resorts. Perhaps a big ask, and not an easy message to convey through advertising, but I think your review says it beautifully and for that we are very grateful. All the best and we hope your coming celebrations are a great success and that we'll see you again very soon. Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 13 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#6 of 13 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton Accommodation and Boutique B & B in the world's only tall Tuart tree forest. Only 5 minutes to town and close to beaches and Margaret River Wine Region. For grown ups (children 12 years plus are welcome)Formerly a grand private residence, comfortable 4 star en-suite guest rooms with air conditioning, LCD 80cm flat screen TV and DVD players, fridge with tea and coffee and north-aspect veranda or courtyard with peaceful forest and rural inlet views. A variety of rooms to suit individual requirements. Rooms, Suites and Studio rooms with kitchenettes, lounge area and one studio with full disable bathroom. Spacious guest lounge with leather couches, pool/billiards table, surround-sound system, wood fire and reclining seating. Entrance lobby with tourist information centre and tour bookings available. Grand dining room with 20ft ceiling, French doors overlooking the indoor pool area. A table for each room to enjoy a relaxed breakfast starting with a continental choice and a cooked gourmet breakfast to follow.A huge indoor pool area with 11m pool, heated Jacuzzi, infra-red sauna and complete BBQ facilities, seating and tables. Outdoor pavilion to enjoy the forest air and amazing sunsets in summer. Owners and managers, Peter and Suzanne Keynes, themselves enthusiastic travellers, enjoy meeting guests from within Australia or from around the world, and love to suggest the best choices of wineries, attractions, beaches and more to visit, in this fabulous Margaret River Wine region of Western Australia. We are delighted to offer you our local knowledge, maps and advice suited to your tastes and requirements to ensure you enjoy the best of this beautiful and bountiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.