We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulistic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton to your Saves list
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD105 (AUD)
Ranked #2 of 13 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulistic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four nights and once again didn't disappoint. Peter and Suzanne are wonderful hosts and truly look after their guests.
We went to recharge the batteries and to have an escape from Perth, it was just so relaxing. We met some tourists while there and they said they just loved the location as so much to do and Peter & Suzanne were most helpful with their knowledge of Busselton and surrounding towns. FANTASTIC B&B

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
What can we say Patriciamarjorie? What a Fabulistic review! Some guests are such a pleasure to host, especially when on return visits, that it feels like our home is full of lots of friends. Need I say more? We eagerly look forward to your next visit, which let's hope is not too distant.
All the very best,
Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
269
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we spent 4 days over xmas with family, the rooms were lovely, spaceous and clean. the other facilities (pool, sauna & spa, bbq area) were great. The breakfast was delicious. Thanks to Suzanne & Peter for allowing us to share a great xmas break with our family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and used as a base to explore the area.

Beautiful B+B with lovely friendly hosts. Stayed in the twin room which was furnished to a high standard. Very comfy beds. Good breakfast with lots of choices.

Set in very pleasant grounds away from hustle and bustle of Bussleton but near enough for visiting and dining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A little off the beaten track (this is ALWAYS good), Inn the Tuarts is a lot harder to leave than it is to find. Peter and Suzanne are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, well rested and well fed. They are professionals and it shows in the big things and the smallest of details. Thanks for a wonderful stay. And listen to their advice about checking out Denmark to the south.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Warmest regards and thanks BrentP for your generous and upbeat review. We are very grateful to you for making the effort to post it and help other prospective guests in their choice of Inn the Tuarts as their preferred accommodation in the Busselton/Margaret River region. It was such a shame your daughter was laid low for some of your stay here, and our wish that she has made a full recovery by now and is right back on track with her life and her sport. We were glad that you did still get to enjoy some of the pleasures of this diverse region. As the majority of our guests are from within Australia, it is always an extra pleasure to welcome guests from overseas, especially as far afield as Canada. Loved the pic of the "neighbours" (kangaroos), too - visitors love to be introduced!
Again, our sincere thanks and hope that we have the opportunity to meet again.
Kind regards,
Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My son and I stayed in this guest lodge this last weekend (December 2012) this place is extremely good, the hosts are very friendly and very informative about the area. The breakfasts were very good as well (very hard to please teenager).. Would highly recommend.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks so much guys for such a terrific review, we couldn't be happier that you both enjoyed your stay so much. It was unusual that while you were her we had 4 teenage guests: a member of the Canadian Water Polo team with her parents, and 2 guys with their folks from South Africa as well as yourselves. Notwithstanding all the negative publicity that teenagers are sometimes given, we really enjoyed meeting every one and couldn't have asked for a nicer group of guests. We are also especially pleased that the improved format we've recently introduced for breakfast (adding the cold cereal and fruits self-selection to the cooked breakfast choices, juice, toast and gourmet teas and filter coffee) was such a hit. It takes a bit more trouble and food stock than before, but has removed the need for guests to nominate a breakfast time, of course gives greater choice and variety and fits with our on-going aim to continually improve and upgrade our property and services. I repeat, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and hope you will do so again in the not-too-distant future, perhaps with the rest of the family. All the very best for Christmas. Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very comfortable, nice hosts and the location is superb if you want to be a teeny bit off the beaten track. Situated right at the gateway to the whole Margaret River/Geographe Bay region, this is a great place to stay. Hearty breakfast, very quiet and friendly welcome with nice facilities.
Kate P

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Merry Christmas Kate P and thank you for your Lovely! gift of a Tripadvisor review - much appreciated. Particular thanks to you too, for pointing out that our location in the Tuart forest is "right at the gateway" to the Margaret River region. Although we still see a number of people booking and staying here for 1 or 2 nights before heading down to Margaret River and wishing they'd stayed here, more and more are enjoying the benefits of staying longer and visiting the wineries, etc, on a daily basis, as the message is getting through that most of the best of the region is actually in Busselton which extends south from Geographe Bay and takes in Dunsborough, Yallingup and Willyabrup- the heart of the region. From here it is also only half an hour or so to the Ferguson Valley and the Geographe Wine region. As you probably also noticed, both Busselton and Dunsborough have been the beneficiaries of significant sums of State Government money for major foreshore upgrades and (Busselton) city centre upgrades. The old girl's putting on her party dress and some new lippy! Thank you again for your generous gift...er review, we look forward to being your hosts again soon. Happy travels, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great hospitality from host with personal touch. Aside from the flies and mosquitoes, the seclusion adds to the tranquility of stay if you are looking for a quiet time. Easy access to Busselton town within minutes of drive and booking available even during peak season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Many thanks JeremyK for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post it, as we appreciate the many guests we enjoy meeting from Singapore. (A place we ourselves love very much) Its always a real pleasure to meet Singaporeans who do seem to enjoy Inn the Tuarts and this region so much. Is it the wines, the forests, the superb beaches, the open roads, or maybe, dare I say it without being immodest - the warm welcome and friendly hospitality? In fact we are already booked out for the next Ironman event with a full house of more lovely Singapore folk. Congratulations too, for completing the grueling Ironman (woman) event, that in itself is a significant achievement, well done!
Kind regards,
Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 13 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
4.1 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#6 of 13 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Road | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton Accommodation and Boutique B & B in the world's only tall Tuart tree forest. Only 5 minutes to town and close to beaches and Margaret River Wine Region. For grown ups (children 12 years plus are welcome)Formerly a grand private residence, comfortable 4 star en-suite guest rooms with air conditioning, LCD 80cm flat screen TV and DVD players, fridge with tea and coffee and north-aspect veranda or courtyard with peaceful forest and rural inlet views. A variety of rooms to suit individual requirements. Rooms, Suites and Studio rooms with kitchenettes, lounge area and one studio with full disable bathroom. Spacious guest lounge with leather couches, pool/billiards table, surround-sound system, wood fire and reclining seating. Entrance lobby with tourist information centre and tour bookings available. Grand dining room with 20ft ceiling, French doors overlooking the indoor pool area. A table for each room to enjoy a relaxed breakfast starting with a continental choice and a cooked gourmet breakfast to follow.A huge indoor pool area with 11m pool, heated Jacuzzi, infra-red sauna and complete BBQ facilities, seating and tables. Outdoor pavilion to enjoy the forest air and amazing sunsets in summer. Owners and managers, Peter and Suzanne Keynes, themselves enthusiastic travellers, enjoy meeting guests from within Australia or from around the world, and love to suggest the best choices of wineries, attractions, beaches and more to visit, in this fabulous Margaret River Wine region of Western Australia. We are delighted to offer you our local knowledge, maps and advice suited to your tastes and requirements to ensure you enjoy the best of this beautiful and bountiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.