We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quiet sleep.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gale Street Motel & Villas

Gale Street Motel & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gale Street Motel & Villas to your Saves list
Gale Street Motel & Villas
40 Gale Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Manjimup
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good quiet sleep.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Gale Street Motel is not The Hyatt. It is a good clean quiet cheap place to sleep. And there is a pool. A few minutes walk to the beach and to the city centre. It did the job for my family , thankyou. Zero to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This motel represents what every traveller hopes to find: spacious clean rooms, clean and modern bathroom, appliances that work and towels and linen that are a joy to use. Proprietors and staff that are helpful and knowledgable. Great location that is quiet yet very close to everything. We stayed in 11 places on this 3 week trip and this one is the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in a Villa for 2 nights on early July. Found the location to be quite good, quiet but close to amenities. Quite spacious, there is an air con unit in the main living area. Wifi is available but not free and shampoo is not supplied. Slept well both nights. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil Park Nsw
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the villa it was very quiet in a good location.. The new lounge was comfortable well priced good kitchenette lucky to have a broom a few cobwebs above the fridge.. Very helpful reception. enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner and I booked Gale Street Motel and Villas for our first visit to Busselton and the Margaret River region, for the Easter Weekend. The motel was located only a street or so back from the main street of Busselton so ideal location. The room we booked was perfect for the two of us; a studio room which was basic and clean and had the best shower I've had in ages - lovely and hot with good pressure. It also had everything we needed including flat screen TV, fridge, air con/heater, toaster and kettle. The lady who checked us in and out was so lovely and friendly and willing to help, I'd stay again just for the great service! The only "bad" thing I'd say is that the walls were paper thin so we did get woken a fair bit with the baby staying in the room next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we found it basic and lacking , 1 home (domestic bbq only, 2x 6 seat picknik tables, ave size pool,kidney shaped. no amenitys room, for the amount of guests facilitys were lacking , price wise it was ok, but suggest trying tourist info cent , for holiday house rental booklet for approx the same price within 50 dollars , you can have a house oe duplex where you then have some room and space espec if you have kids . the best thing of gale st its a short stroll to town . i wouldnt stay there again

Room Tip: ok for a basic overnighter or 2 but if you have kids it may be restrictive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of five adults stayed in a two bedroom unit for three nights just after Christmas. Our son had the sofa bed in the living room. Our unit faced the street, so we had a front lawn with outdoor setting – very pleasant. The unit was very roomy and clean and tidy and the kitchen was well equipped with oven, hotplates, microwave and the usual kitchen appliances and a full size fridge with freezer. The bathroom was very large with an excellent shower and the beds were very comfortable. The overall décor was very pleasant.
Great location as the town centre and beach are within easy walking distance.
A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. The unit is located in the living area and services this area well, but it hardly penetrates into the bedrooms. Portable fans would have been welcome in these rooms and was a suggestion I made on checking out.
Reception staff were very friendly and price was very reasonable for this time of year. We would definitely come here again. Top spot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Address: 40 Gale Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gale Street Motel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.