We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baudins of Busselton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Baudins of Busselton to your Saves list
Baudins of Busselton
87 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
VOTED # 1 WA, GREAT RATES!
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great comfy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Greg and Linda were great hosts, they made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was fantastic, and the location close to the beach & town centre. The eftpos machine made it easy to pay! We will definitely be back!! Shane & Marianne

Room Tip: Great place to base yourself and do day trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Shane H, greetings to you in melbourne and thank you kindly for your most welcome review. We are very convieniently located as mentioned, short walks to beach and town and of course the famous Jetty. The walk to town along the beach is breathtking, sunsets are magnificent and the deep blue of the ocean is mesmerizing. We love to recommend the plethora of places of interest and natural beauty, and as you mentioned we are centrally located to do so. Please do come again if you return to our shores, we woild love to see you . Regards Greg and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
111
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to both Linda and Greg for your hospitality and overall friendly service. Even though it was a short stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was very clean and new. Nice and cosy living and kitchen area for the visitors. Will recommend to family and friends.
Belinda & Jarred

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
BelindaandJarred, we welcome all lengths of stay at "Baudin's", from 1 night to longer. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed our accomodation and friendly service, despite your short stay. We find that 1 night bookings can often allow guests a "taste" of what we offer, resulting on return visits and many recommendations to family and friends. We dearly hope you do return one day to experience this wonderful region, plus we would love to spoil you once more. Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you. Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our visit to Busso, we were in the process of looking around at land to purchase, Greg and Linda were very helpful with directions to who is who and where to go.

The rooms are very comfortable with all amenties, loved the large flat screen for the Rugby in the Lounge.

Breakfast was outstanding and probably the best we have had at any Hotel or B and B.

Will definitely be staying again on our return.

Mark & Liz
p.s. Who ate all the shortbread ???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi there Thommo, thanks for your very complimentary review. Breakfast is our favourite time of day as we can provide our guests a hearty start to the day ahead, not to mention recommend beautiful spots to visit and explore. We hope you find a spot to call your own in the area and if so, do drop by and say hello, you will always have us as friends in Busselton. Footy will be good on the big screen tomorrow, some shortbread would go down well too-if only those shortbread pixies didn't keep stealing it!!! Bye for now, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Our hosts Greg & Linda were so helpful on our arrival. Parking available right next to the accommodation building. Not too far front the Town Centre (Less than 1km), or the beach. Good location if heading further South like Margaret River. The accommodation building is at the rear of the property so far enough that we didn't hear any traffic noise. Our room was large but best of all was the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Joey 350, great that you took the time to review "Baudin's". We have a very handy location, an easy stroll to town and beach, yet secluded enough to appreciate the quiet. In fact, guests are pleasantly surprised at just how quiet it is. We always provide a hearty breakfast with all tastes catered for, so pleased you enjoyed it-sets you up for a full day of relaxing and exploring our beautiful region. Was fun having you here, please visit again soon. Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been here a couple times now and the place is fantastic. Greg and Linda are brilliant hosts. We could not recommend the place enough. The rooms are perfect - great showers :) Breakfast is delicious and fills the belly. We'll return here next time we are in busselton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Great to hear from you Drew, the review is much appreciated so thank you. We always love having you stay, great to see such a close family. The showers are even better now, have been updated further!! There have been some large fish caught off the jetty recently so you must visit us again soon, we are looking forward to it. Regards to the boys, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Greg and Linda were friendly and hospitable hosts. The rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Delicious cooked breakfasts and Linda's homemade shortbread and orange cake alone were worth the drive to Busselton. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Julie, thanks so much for your great review. We try really hard to offer the best possible value for money and enjoy spoiling our guests with homemade goodies, so pleased you enjoyed them. Being a small establishment we can offer those personal touches that can be lacking in others. It's the little things that make our guests come back again and again. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit-the cakes will be ready and waiting. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hi to anyone wishing to go to this place it was wonderful we were searching for a place online and found this place took a chance and booked it arrived at night and was greeted by greg and linda they were so friendly and helpful .Oh yes before you leave dont forget to try the banana cake its to die for lol .In the morning we woke up refreshed the bed was very comfortable and its extremely quiet believe us it was quiet you will be surprised .We then went to breakfast and had a very fulfilling brekkie I think Linda thought my hubby was on a diet as there was plenty to eat .we said our good byes and went fishing just for greg and linda we didnt catch much so had to throw it back so maybe our next visit we willhave more luck with the fish ,we encourage anyone to visit this b and b it was 10/10 on our scale of recommendations .See you next time Barry and Gill.

Room Tip: All rooms are private so take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi Barry and Gill, sorry you didn't catch a decent sized fish, but we're sure you enjoyed the time spent trying. Well, that means we shall be seeing you again??!! We certainly hope so as we loved chatting at breakfast time. We want to spoil you again, more banana cake too. I'm going to have to get another oven as it's so popular, lol. Thank you very much for your lovely review, much appreciated by us both. Take care, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Address: 87 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baudins of Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.