We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   70 Causeway Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night, the same night there was a weeding function. Loud music until very late (I think they finished around 12:30 am). On check out I asked the receptionist about the music, that's when she told me they were having a weeding function. I believe that they should have notified us before accepting our reservation. The worst thing was that the lady at the front desk responded with "no worries" to my complaints. No "sorry" or alike. Just because of that, I am not coming back to this place any more.

Room Tip: As far away from the restaurant as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have followed up with some other who fortunately enjoyed their stay and were unaffected by the function held on the Saturday evening largely due to the fact that we have a noise curfew at Busselton River Resort. The restaurant is well aware of the noise curfew and follows it rigidly. I understand the music from the function ceased at 11.30pm which is in fact the curfew and reports from the other guests suggest that the music was not overly loud. From past experience we have found that any noise from the restaurant is mostly contained within the venue therefore not causing any inconvenience to guests.

We do however appreciate your feedback which ensures we are diligent with regard to ensuring that all our guests have a good experience when they stay with us at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

You see what you get in the internet. Excellent stay, clean and cooling. This is our first stay in this resort and is very pleased with the stay and services. The area is big enough for even a cooling jogging

Room Tip: Quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation clean and comfortable which is one of our guarantees!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Travelling for business, my needs are different to those on holidays. Going from point to point during the day visiting clients, the evening represents precious down time and a quiet clean room is highly sought after. I have stayed in different areas of this motel, and whilst basic and older in design, it is always clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. A good honest motel to spend a night or a few nights, within walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Owner at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Your review represents what we stand for here at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort and we thank you for taking the time to submit it to Trip Advisor. Our clientele are both tourists and corporates and we strive to satisfy the needs of both which as you have pointed out can differ to some extent but still requires a high level of comfort, cleanliness and customer service. We are pleased to be able to provide this to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our stay at the Busselton River Resort is always a pleasure.
Pleasant checkin and oh so easy to accommodate your needs. Wonderful dining room and room service. The rooms are always clean and tidy and even digital TV, which is rare for a country town! Beds are great, always easy to sleep-in as it's so quite, warm and cosy on these cold winter mornings. Great to have the car parked just outside the door as well. Would totally recommend to anyone visiting Busselton or surrounds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff were reasonably pleasant and helpful, the room was a standard motel type room, the aircon was broken, it was all very average in regards the accommodation, but OK, and has nice gardens and pool and is convenient to Busselton. Not somewhere to recommend especially, but OK for a night's business stay, or if nicer near accommodation is booked out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed (on level 2) here on business for one night and got a great nights sleep.
Walked in without a booking as it was a Comfort Inn.
Very quiet and secluded just off the main higway into town from Perth.
Room was clean with parking just outside the door.
Great value for around $120
Room was clean and comfortable.
Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Nice room on the second level (with balcony) overlooking the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Wanted a few days away from Perth and chose Busselton as a base point. It is amotor lodge. We stayed in room 2 which was great having the car parked outside and the other side all faces onto a rose garden. Room has one single bed and a queen bed. All very clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent and loads of hot water. Room had kettle and microwave and fridge. Flat screen tv.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort

Address: 70 Causeway Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to Busselton and the Margret River region and only 2 hours drive from Perth. Busselton River Resort is the perfect place from which to plan your adventures to the Bay and beaches, the Wineries, Whale watching, and national forests. Set amidst spacious gardens a great atmosphere to relax after a long day. Rooms for the family, couples and corporate visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.