We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amalfi Resort to your Saves list
Amalfi Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Second stay here with family and friends. All absolutely love it, kids and adults. Such well equipped villas with everything you could want - well thought out. Tennis court is a hit with us. Really friendly and helpful staff. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Villas excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you Tracy!! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much again!! We look forward to having you stay again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    144
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
240
60
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Amalfi for a 4 night stay. Myself, husband and our 2 children.

We had such a relaxing time, and can definately say we will be going back. Nothing was too much trouble for staff, they were friendly, helpful and nice to the kids.

Great location, and the rooms were fantastic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa by the playground and everything I needed was provided. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, even down to the washer and dryer! Spotless.

Recommend the Amalfi 100% if you are after an easy holiday, close to the beach, and even just lying around the hotel was enjoyable :) Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review - we are so pleased you found the resort so easy and enjoyable! Thank you for the lovely comments on the staff - we all enjoy our work and are proud of the resort and I believe that shows in our attitude towards our guests. We are like a big family here and certainly aim to make our guests feel a part of that family. We find that may resorts/hotels these days tend to be quite faceless and non-engaging...not us that's for sure!! The villas are very well equipped aren't they! I'm so pleased you had a great stay - we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed at the amalfi numerous times over the past year and recently our entire wedding group (60 ppl) stayed here - the amalfi were fantastic. They put all our guests together in the resort and let us party on later in the evening once the wedding was finished. They also set up gifts in the rooms for my guests upon check in without an issue. Beach is only 2 minute walk, units are all different layouts but we've never had one that wasn't spacious. Highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you Mel! I hope you had a wonderful wedding day!! We were more than happy to place the beautiful gifts you arranged in your guests villas - what a great idea! Thank you so much for a lovely review - I hope all your guests had a fabulous time and enjoyed the resort as much as you did! We hope to see you again another time - perhaps your 1st Anniversary :) From all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton - CONGRATULATIONS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location and very family friendly. Staff were excellent and contacted us after we had left to let us know that they had found some of our belongings which we had accidentally left behind. These were posted to us promptly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review - it is much appreciated :) We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! I'm so pleased to hear your belongings reached you promptly - there is nothing worse than that sinking feeling when you've left possessions behind after a holiday, we understand that and do try to let people know as quickly as we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here in a 2br villa/unit for 1 night. Expected much more for the $198 AUD price given it was low/off season and the fact that it was mid week and the place was practically empty. I chose it off Trip Advisor based on the reviews but was disappointed. The apartments were well equipped but the colour of the décor and style was quite 90's and dated and the MDF unpainted kitchen cupboard doors were 'cheap' and looked it. Couldn't use the pool as was terrible weather when we were there but given the size of the pool for the size of the whole complex I think it would be overcrowded in summer. Wouldn't recommend and won't return. Fine if you revise the prices and be fair rather than greedy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Camda
I am sorry that you could only stay one night. Unfortunately we do not usually encourage one night stays because it is difficult for us to make them cost effective for customers and the resort. Being a fully self contained 2 bedroom villa the cleaning costs are high and therefore we cannot provide a discounted rate for one night as we can for longer stays. The one night market is not for us and we always admit that one night stays are expensive but we are not trying to be greedy, just cover costs. If you were able to stay for longer you would find that our charges are very reasonable compared to other accommodation in the area.
As you can see from other reviews the pool and spa are very popular and although the area is not huge even when we are fully booked in the summer everyone comments on how much they enjoy the facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great stay. Everything was spotlessly clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful even lending hubby a soldiering iron for camping repairs.pool and tennis court was great, beach is 70 m away and lovely. The bed was so comfy, we loved our villa. The wifi was the only thing that didn't work. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Deb
It was great to have you and your family stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your break and I hope that the rest of your camping trip went well. Hope to see you again on your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Still a lovely resort. Value for money. Only small thing free wifi did not last for the 24 hours. And maybe a new toaster. Loved the swimming pool. And so close to the great Beach. Rooms were fitted with everything that you would need for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Kazza
We love having our repeat guests and we are so glad that you still find the resort lovely and well priced. The WiFi lasts for 24 hours or 250 megabytes so I guess the 250 mgs was exceeded so the voucher stops but you can use as many vouchers as you like so you just need to log in with a new one. Sorry if this information was not clear. WiFi is always such a difficult thing to get right. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Forte Cape View Apartments
Forte Cape View Apartments
#5 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE NOW HAVE FREE UNLIMITED WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region.Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style.Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel.Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.