We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amalfi Resort to your Saves list
Amalfi Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 15% + MEAL VOUCHER
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great place to stay. We went with our two children (2 years and 4 years old) and would definitely stay again. The outdoor heated pool and spa were a hit with all. The unit was a great size for us. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Tracy - what a wonderful review, we are so pleased you and your family had such a great time during your stay :) Please don't hesitate to recommend us to family and friends and we hope you choose Amalfi for your next stay in Busselton! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
215
53
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Deluxe 2BRoom Villa
Stayed in Busselton for 3nights. Arrived in Busselton late at night, reception called me during the day to advise they will leave my villa open with keys on the dining table - they did which was very helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious & were perfect size for families (my villa could sleep 6 people easily. Room was equipped with kitchen utensils & appliances, bathroom had washing machine & dryer! We didn't use the hotel facilities such as tennis course, BBQ area or pool (too cold!) but saw kids running around having fun. The location is great, just a little out of town - perfect distance. Car parking is tight but with everything else they offer I'm not complaining! :) Also to add we only paid $180 p/night.
I would most definitely stay at Amalfi Resort on my next trip to Busselton & would have no issues recommending it to friends & family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
What a lovely review - thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We aim to keep our accommodation pricing structure very affordable for guests whether it be families, couples, corporate stays or group bookings - so I very much appreciate you mentioning the affordability. We really appreciate that you will recommend us to family and friends and hope to see you again another time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and just a short walk to beach. Pool, kiosk, etc if you need it. We were late checking in, but phoned ahead and found the staff had left light and heater on for us. Rooms are always fresh and clean with starter packs for tea, coffee, milk , sugar, detergent, soaps, shampoo/conditioner. Have stayed four times and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Claudia - thank you for the lovely review and taking time out of your day to write one for us. We are so pleased to hear from our regular guests and love having you here each time. We believe the little things are the key to enhancing our guests stay such as leaving the heater on for your late arrival and I'm so pleased you thought to mention that. We can't wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thank you so much to the lovely staff at amalfi for making our stay so great. Service with a smile and nothing I requested was too hard. Lovely clean and well maintained. Beautiful pool area and great location for lovely rides along the beach front. Quiet and peaceful. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Shel, that was a lovely review. I'm so glad that you had such a relaxing time. Isn't the pool and spa area beautiful, we love this area of the resort. Because the facilities are so central to the villas, it does help to create that chilled out atmosphere we are becoming so famous for. I have passed on your very kind comments the message to staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwon Heads, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked here from an advert that caught my eye - in fact it was the great rates that really attracted me. Checked out the reviews on TA and was happy with what they said. We - 2 couples - found the apartment very clean and well prepared with every thing we could want. Wow, we even cooked a roast chook in the oven! Very nice managers who couldn't have more helpful. Wifi was very good with good strong signal for all of our devices. Foxtel TV was a real bonus. The only small negative was that it is some five minutes drive from the main shops of Bussellton - but this shouldn't worry too many. Thanks again for a terrific stay.

Room Tip: We had a unit near the pool and the BBQ which was quite handy - but they are all in very close proxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thankyou! What a fantastic review! I'm so pleased you had such a great time! Look at you all fabulous cooking a roast meal on your holiday - that is exactly why we believe a fully equipped kitchen is essential in our villas for just such occasions. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review and we hope to see you again another time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would love to thanks Amalfi resort stuff. I have been missed on the way to Amalfi resort and also late for check in. One of male stuff waited for me to check in, he is very kind. The living enviorment is very good in the resort as well. It is amazing experience for me and make my mom from overseas felt very conformatable. Thank you, Amalfi resort! All the best to you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
What a wonderful review - thank you so much. The man you were referring to is Rod (owner/manager) and yes you're right - he is a sweet man. It's the personal touches at this Resort that make it so special for our guests and I believe one of the main reasons we are number one on TripAdvisor for the region. I'm so glad you mother enjoyed her stay - I hope you bring her again on her next visit! Take care and thank you again for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The property is neat and clean.
Pool area and spa was clean and all facitities running nicely.
Front office staff very friendly and service was very good.
We stayed in a Pool sid evilla on the bottom floor.
Only complaint with being on the bottom was when upstairs went to the toilet it sounded like you were standing next to them.
Kitchen facilites and the room were excellent fo rwhat we wanted.

Room Tip: Stay up-stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review - that's great that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you were successful in competing in the Half Ironman, we are forever in awe of you guys and congratulate you on participating! We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE NOW HAVE FREE UNLIMITED WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region.Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style.Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel.Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.