We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Amalfi Resort to your Saves list
Amalfi Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY & PLAY
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing & welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Amalfi three times now and again, we have had a wonderful time. The Reception staff are all so helpful and the maintenance guys do a wonderful job. The villas are always clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Perhaps the only thing missing is a coat hook? We will definately be back again. Thanks to all at the Amalfi :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Great to see you again and so pleased it was yet another enjoyable trip.
Very pleased you found us to be helpful - I will let the boys know they are doing a good job with the maintenance - it is always nice to receive these kind compliments :)

A coat hook sounds like a great Idea - would be especially useful in the wetter months to. I will pass on the suggestion!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    112
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
175
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The villa was great, very clean, plenty of space and well designed. We stayed in number 45 which was away from the pool and tennis courts and mostly quiet except for the last day when a group of very loud children ran amok around the villas on their scooters. Other than that it was all good but the pool is very small and was full of little kids most of the time. I would recommend the Amalfi for families with small children. It was good value for money and the tennis courts and barbecue facilities were excellent.

Room Tip: Don't choose a poolside villa if you don't like people walking past your front door or loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your honest view. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your villa suitable. We love to cater for families and are proud to provide comfortable, affordable accommodation to suit. The facilities certainly get a good work out at this time of the year!

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in a 2 brm villa for a weekend during the recent Busselton Festival. Villa was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable.
Walking distance to the beach
Pool area never crowded, kids pool is great for toddlers
Staff very friendly and always smiling!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas have a queen bed and sofa bed downstairs and 2 singles upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Amalfi Resort, we appreciate your honest opinion and are so pleased you had a wonderful stay!
A good nights rest after exploring the region is essential, so we are pleased you found the beds to be comfortable.
We are very proud of our location - so great to have the beach at our doorstep a great draw card!

We would love to welcome you back to the resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed in several places along this strip of coast and found Amalfi to be friendly clean well run and reasonably priced. The units are comfortable the conditioners are efficient [ Important if you go in summer] and they are well equipped, though our teenage daughters did say their beds were a little soft.

the pool is a bit on the small side but that is only a small criticism.

There are better places nearby but you will be paying a lot more for them.

Overall very good quality and value for money.

Room Tip: Get a unit away from the pool as it gets a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest review. We strive very hard to provide comfortable modest family accommodation at a competitive price.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillarys, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our family of five stayed in a pool side apartment which was perfect for us. The kids loved being able to safely ride their scooters around the complex and the pool was only metres from our room. Apartments are a good size and well equipped. The kids also loved the tennis court, games from the reception, and WIFI - and we loved the fact they were all free! The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and shops are close by. I would recommend this resort if you have active kids as there is lots to keep them occupied. This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks to all the staff at Amalfi for a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
What a fantastic review! I'm so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and that the kids were kept occupied throughout theirs! FREE WIFI is a relatively new addition to the resort and we are proud to be the only operator in the region to offer this everyday, obligation free! I'm glad to see you mentioned the fact that our tennis court is free to use - if you bring your own gear you save on equipment hire! In this age of technology, it is just lovely to see our families relaxing with a good old fashioned board game, again another activity other than the pool/spa/playground/court that you can do for free here at the Resort! We believe in affordable family accommodation and although we are popular with couples/groups and corporate guests, our family visitors are very precious to us. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

As first -time visitors Amalfi Resort were happy to accomodate our 5 families within talking distance of each other, provide sufficient space for our teenagers( plus foxtel! ) and free wi-fi for their many laptops, ipads and ipods, not to mention a sofabed for the (occasional?) snorer within each group. Our week passed all too quickly so will have to book a lengthier stay next year. We highly reccomend Amalfi to anyone who appreciates comfortable, relaxed accomodation for the whole family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you - what a lovely review, we are so pleased your big group enjoyed the trip! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and look forward to the next time!

Having FREE WIFI is such a great facility for our guests - I'm really glad you mentioned that! We are the only place in the region to offer this, everyday for free!

I wish you all the best for the new year and we'll see you again another time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family has been staying at the Amalfi Resort for the last 11 years over the Christmas/New Year holidays. We stay in a great Poolside Villa. Beautiful Geographe Bay is a short 3 minute walk and the Busselton Jetty is a peaceful short bike ride away. Busselton town centre is an easy 5 minutes drive. The resort has a great pool, spa, tennis court and BBQ's. Foxtel and free wifi was a fabulous bonus this year. It is a peaceful, quiet and safe resort. The units are always spotless on arrival. Resort managers - Rod and Cheryl are truly amazing, very friendly, helpful and kind. They make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. They are truly a credit to the resort and that is why they have so many people returning to the Amalfi every year. Looking forward to staying there again this year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much guys, what a great review of our little piece of paradise here in Busselton.

It is wonderful to have the support of our very important return/regular guests. It's because of you that we know we are doing things right! And there is no better judge of how much we improve over the years than guests such as yourselves. So thank you for coming back each year!

Look forward to seeing you this Christmas/NewYear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE NOW HAVE FREE WIFI FOR OUR GUESTS!Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region.Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style.Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel.Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.