We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
222 Stirling Terrace | Albany West Australia, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
+61 8 9842 2454
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Strictly no BYO
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Brilliant and the best food EVER!!!! I wanted to take the Staff home as well as the Restaraunt. Perth lift your game. This place is to die for.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    115
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steaks & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

A great steakhouse ! Service was great , staff took initiative and were fantastic ! Would definitely recommend

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joondalup
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Al and Annie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Has a good local reputation but for us thought food ad service was a bit average given the upper prices.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Go the Lamb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had the lamb dish on the first night and it was superb, they say you should not go back again but we could not help it.
I had the lamb again but it was not as well cooked and had to go back, so did my wifes chicken dish that was still raw in the middle. Very apologetic and the staff were great, fixed the meals in a jiffy. Charlotte was our waitress and a very attentive - thank you. not cheap but a good meal for the $

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The food here is nice but being a very large restaurant it is hard to have that 'special night' feeling. Instead it's more like eating in a glorified school dining hall, where you order, receive your food, pay and leave, with little to none of that enjoyment of a nice relaxing dinner at a pleasant restaurant. That being said the service is very good and for a large place the food is cooked very well. Yet it is missing something, it may be different for others but to me I eat out not only for the food but also for the enjoyable experience and this was what this place lacked.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.