We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a cuppa or a meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dylans on the Terrace

Dylans on the Terrace
82-84 Stirling Tce, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
+61 8 9841 8720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Discover Dylans on the Terrace, overlooking Albany's beautiful Princess Royal Harbour in the historic Stirling Terrace Precinct. Operating since 1987, Dylan's has become an Albany landmark for fabulous food, friendly service and excellent coffee! Dylans has an extensive menu that caters for all tastes. For breakfasts, pancakes, burgers, steaks, Sundaes or awesome coffee & cake, come and visit us on the terrace. Takeaway, catering, gluten free and kids menus available.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a cuppa or a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a cosy cafe with wonderful decor. A real pleasant place to stop for a good cup of coffee and a snack, or for breakfast or lunch. Food is of good quality and portion sizes are reasonable. Great views if you are sitting near the window. Cafe has a nice pleasant feel to it, and is a greta place to relax over a coffee after a day of sightseeing or shopping. One of my regular stopping points on each trip to Albany

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    90
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

On a recent trip we ate breakfast and then lunch there. Although having to wait for a table it was well worth it. Pancakes are amazing and great burgers and coffee. Love it but disappointed on a long weekend they don't open Mondays any week think they could also look at expanding the dining as a bit squashed at the tables! Would definently eat there again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfortunately Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had two nights in Albany, on the second night we tossed up between eating at a little corner pub/restaurant on the main strip where we once had dined and loved on a previous trip..... or Dylan's in which we passed on our way back to our accommodation. Dylan's on the terrace was rated quite highly according to two different sites, unfortunately these reviews must of been from family and close friends as the food was not what we would rate highly. Our main meal had no distintictive flavour and The chips that accompained the mail where stale with no apparent flavour. I'm sorry to say it was a huge disappointment.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly charming with fast wonderful service, fresh and delicous food and a knockout view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

An Albany staple. Legendary with locals, beloved of visitors and utterly charming. The coffee is absolutely first class, as good as anything in Melbourne. The menu is wonderful and diverse and the food is freshly prepared. I've never eaten a bad meal or seen one served here. I always eat breakfast here when I travel to Albany (so about eight times a year) and sometimes lunch or dinner - it never disappoints. In a regional Australian city with more beautiful places to eat and drink per capita anywhere outside of Victoria Dylan's shines as timeless classic.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Would recommend Dylans to anyone visiting Albany. Kinda like a family style burger joint with old skool car style theme inside. Good size meals and a reasonable price, friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylans on the Terrace also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Dylans on the Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dylans on the Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.