We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever in Albany” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Albany Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Albany Hotel
244 York St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
98423331
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 84 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst place ever in Albany”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went to have two mokas on a sunday afternoon and the employee obviously didnt knew how to make some. It tasted hot water and we are sure there was no chocolate in it. We asked her if she had put some in it she said yes but I'm pretty sure she lied. Worst coffees I had in my entire life. Beurk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    9
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
katanning
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

have been past this place many times & it is always full, i can see why! well priced pub food that was delicious!!!! would absolutely go back for lunch, especially as a group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

well we liked the beer but the price and the quality of the food was a bit ordinary would not go back,definetly try else were next time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No thanks.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

we ordered a chicken fillet, surf and turf and a burger. Chicken was small dry, overcooked with a foul garlic sauce made with garlic from a jar. Salad was the worst I've had in years. Chips were cold. Steak was small and over cooked, burger was ok but overcooked again. Service was poor and slow. Barperson asked how the meal was and when we said average she stormed off with a rude comment. There are much better and cheaper in Albany. Give it a miss.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value and very tasty meals.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Found this while walking the streets looking for a meal and everything seemed to be closed. This wasn't thankfully as we enjoyed a tasty meal to start our trip. It's was very quiet so there was a minimal wait for your meal. I had the Sesame Prawn Salad and it was very nice. The menu was your typical bistro style meals but all affordable. Staff were friendly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albany Hotel also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.