We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and good park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and good park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location. Nice and cosy campkitchen. Do not forget to go to the natural bridge, blowholes en Emu Beach. Swimming pool to cold to swim in. We were camping there with a tent, 2 adults and three children. Very nice playarea for the kids above the reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Frankdeks,
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    33
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Loved our stay at BIG4 Middleton Beach, staff were lovely. So close to the beach and short drive to the shops. We stayed in a Villa right by the beach and when we walked in it was as though we were entering a hotel room. Very clean and tidy. We have a 2yr old and he enjoyed the pool and playground in the Holiday Park and also other playgrounds surrounding the park. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi AJMallon,
Thanks for the great review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We drove to check the accommodation out and were thrilled to learn there was such a diverse on offer. We stayed in a Beach House which overlooked the ocean and simply strolled thru the sandhills to swim each day. Pristine water was calm too. The Park is very pretty and staff wonderful. Genevieve.

Room Tip: We felt it worthwhile to pay a little more for a luxury unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Gennagw,
Thanks for the great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the Beach House! We like you find that people do appreciate the fact we have a wide range of accommodation to offer, so glad we were able to give you plenty of great options. Thank you also for the room tip, we find they are a great help for potential guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great site for children, close to a fantastic clean beach, swimming pool and spa, playground, free Wifi, close to Albany centre and all the historical points of interest, clean facilities and very helpful when required. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Reyer2014
Thank you for the great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have been travelling 11 months around this amazing Country and can say this was one of the best Caravan Parks have stayed at. Staff so helpful, park and everything in it immaculate!
We booked in for 5 nights and stayed 11nights. Just watch the 2 pm book in for Caravan & Camping!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi 690Beaches,
What an amazing holiday you had, booking 5 nights and staying 11! It was a pleasure to have you and thank you so much for the great review. Look forward to the next 11 nights you are with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosnells, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure from phone enquiry start - pleasant, helpful attitude - to check out.
The ensuite cabin very comfortable, very clean and good kitchen etc provisions. The location and grounds super, convenient, and very practical. Vans, cars, tents, all parking, arranged nicely. And great gardens, all very well groomed. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Lyn,
Thank you very much for your glowing review and thank you about the kind comments about my staff. We have a great team here at the park and we make sure nothing but the best for our guests! We hope to see you back soon for another enjoyable stay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed with a young family on an Ensuite Powered Sitein early March 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful – from the initial telephone call to make the booking, during check-in and throughout our stay.
Our site was flat, shady and the ensuite was great. A few more hooks for towels etc would’ve been nice, but it’s not a major issue.
The park is in a perfect location – backing onto the beach, with a park/playground/café/bar mere seconds away. In fact it’s almost too close to the beach; the sound of the waves might keep you up if there’s a big swell!
The Pool area and rec room are fantastic and our young children enjoyed their time there.
One minor “issue” is that the Park is long and skinny, meaning that most sites are close to the main “road” through the Park. With little children it means that parental vigilance is very important. Other larger parks often have quiet corners where the little ones can ride and play away from busy areas. I will note that all other guests drove very slowly and kept an eye out for the little ones, but it’s something to look out for.
Albany itself is brilliant. There’s plenty to do. We only spent 4 nights here, but could’ve easily spent over a week!
Anyway, do yourself a favour and get on down to Middleton Beach. You’ll love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi leguman307,
Thanks for your great detailed review of your stay, sounds like you had an enjoyable stay.
Regarding your mention to more hooks in the Ensuites, thank you for the suggestion it is definitely something we will look into to help make stays more enjoyable and easy.
Many thanks and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.