We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb 5* Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House at Bayside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House at Bayside to your Saves list
Beach House at Bayside
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33 Barry Court, Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Natl. Anzac Centre Opens
Ranked #1 of 22 Albany B&B and Inns
Bunbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb 5* Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent only one night here with friends and our 11 year old son. We had the suite and absolutely perfect for us, our friend had a room in the main house. The owners are extremely warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Very relaxed tea and coffee in the guest lounge room, great recommendation from the owners for dinner in Albany that night. Had one of the best night's sleep, was almost late for the superb breakfast. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: Suite was ideal when travelling with a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Travelling BMW
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We love having the lounge filled with happy people chatting and enjoying time together over a cup of tea and are thrilled you enjoyed your time here with your friends and son.
Sorry it had to be such a quick trip on this occasion but hope that next Whale season you may be able to come for a couple of extra days and get out on the water to watch some Whales!
Best wishes and thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
126
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The only thing missing was a view of the coast from our window! We have to agree with the other recent reviews ... Janet and Keith are the perfect hosts, they couldn't do enough to help us.
The room was terrific with just what was needed in facilities and decor. The finishing touches are just right. The location is good with a short walk to the shoreline and the golf course, nice and quiet. The breakfast as part of the price was a pleasant surprise and what a meal! It was superb. Although we were only in Albany for the night, what we saw of the town was great, plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just spent three days at the Beach House at Bayside in Albany.It is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. The owners are charming and ready to assist you in any way that they can. The decor is lovely-Tuscan/French. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are to die for and amongst other things include freshly squeezed orange juice, mixed berry compote, stewed plums and rhubarb. There is also a gourmet cooked breakfast with several alternatives. Cake is delivered to your room every afternoon and there is complimentary port and chocolates in the evening. I would recommend this place to business and holiday travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodend, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Having been booked into Beach House by my travel agent, I can't believe my luck in finding this place. They know how to do things just right. You name it and they have perfected it, the rooms, the decor, the equipment, the home comforts, the quiet location, the breakfasts in a beautiful setting, the snacks. I would go so far as to say this is the best accommodation of its type I have ever experienced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I must say this is truly the best place to stay in Albany. The place is immaculate, the rooms are simply beautiful and the hospitality so warm and friendly. Breakfast is included in the room rate and must not be missed. The little things like Port, chocolates and a delicious slice of cake on your return to your room in the evening is simply heaven. Highly recommended place to stay when in Albany. Keep up the wonderful work.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear LexC.
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback! It is often hard to be away from home working and we're glad we could offer a little taste of home (and a few extras) while you and your colleagues stayed with us.
We all sincerely hope your work will bring you back to Albany into the future - we'd love to see you all again - and I'll be perfecting my" ribs" recipe for you to try OUR version next visit!
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

As soon as you arrive you are made very welcome and are shown to your room where a glass of port and special afternoon tea treat awaits you.
The accomodation is very well appointed and the wood fire in the shared lounge room is very inviting.
Breakfasts were just as special and all contribute to helping you have a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our potential guests from around the world! It is always a thrill to receive such positive feedback about our property and to hear that our love of what we do is "hitting the right spot" with our precious guests.
Hope to see you at The Beach House at Bayside again soon.
Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Very homy, elegantly decorated and the owners take pride in entertaining their guests. It starts with the superb breakfast that is served all the way through to helpful tips and complimentary bikes to make you stay in Albany enjoyable.

Other highlight for us were the bike ride along the water, 18 holes golf (walking distance from the Beach House) and a superb dinner at the Wild Duck.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
So so glad you enjoyed all our beautiful beach side and golf links location has to offer - Albany is blessed with some wonderful bike and walking tracks and you've taken advantange of one of the best right at our doorstep! Bike is a great way to cover some extra groud! and we're pleased to provide ours free of charge to guests.

Hope we can welcome you back sometime into the future so you can beat that golf score on your next round!! Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Court, Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, seven room luxury Guest House / Boutique Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Hosts Keith and Janet Hillam and their daughter Sally welcome guests from around the world to Albany’s luxurious haven by the sea. The experience is true hosted country hospitality enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House at Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.