We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay we have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House at Bayside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House at Bayside to your Saves list
Beach House at Bayside
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33 Barry Court, Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Natl. Anzac Centre Opens
Ranked #1 of 22 Albany B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best stay we have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our stay was only 2 nights but we wish we'd found this gem earlier so we could stay longer. Our accommodation was perfect, our hosts were genuinely freindly & caring.
We could not have felt more comfortable. Every evening we were greeted back to our room with port, chocolates, & home made delights.
Thank you for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
126
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joondalup, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I brought my 2 teenagers down to Albany for a few days to see the whales. We had a lovely time just the 3 of us. Beach House at Bayside was the perfect place to stay. This boutique hotel is charming and well maintained. I loved the bright and cheerful decor. Gourmet breakfast was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Middleton Beach is a short 2 min walk from the hotel. The spa bath was great after the long drive down from Joondalup and 4 hours of whale watching! I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite has a private entrance from it's patio, and bedroom is upstairs with roll out b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My 16 year old daughter and I stayed at the Beach House for 2 nights and the only thing wrong was that our stay wasn't long enough! The Hillam family really know how to do hospitality. Our reservation was dealt with extremely well, we were welcomed like old friends, our room was of the highest quality and the breakfast - well you could travel the world over and not have better. I will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was there for 2 nights at the beginning of May. I absolutely loved this place. The room is beautiful, clean and the badroom has also a spa. People are friendly and is also really quite. The property and the atmosphere inside reminded me the Provence (France) style.
This is a place that I recommend to everyone and I will surely come back again once I will be again in Albany.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011 via mobile

I loved my stay at the beach house.
The staff were all so friendly, happy to help you with dinner reservations and suggesting places to see. The rooms are very luxurious and the spa baths are huge...
Breakfast was fantastic, great menu and great cooking!
I would definately recommend the beach house to anyone wanting a place to stay in albany.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My Partner and I have travelled to the Beach House at Bayside in Albany for the Foundation day long weekend for the last 3 years running. This year as with all previous years was an amazing trip.

The location is fantastic as its only 3-5 minutes out of the town and its nice and peaceful, aswell as a 1 minute walk to the golf course.

We are already planning our trip there for next year and will be booking soon so we know we have a room.

Give this place a shot. You will be amazed. A great location. A great place to stay. And the breakfast is amazing. and to top it off the Staff are all amazing and really finish the place off.

It is our number 1 destination.

Jay & Michelle

Room Tip: Book early for long weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I travel frequently for work and this is by far the best accomodation in Albany! I won't stay anywhere else now.

Janet and Keith are the warmest hosts I have ever met. They anticipate and cater for everything. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious and they are so accomodating bringing it up to my room so that I can do my work.

The rooms have beautiful furnishings and personal touches- I look forward to the home made slices that are waiting for me in my room on each visit.

This meets all my needs as a business traveller but I also visit for personal. It's the most relaxing spot in Albany and whether I visit for business or pleasure, I leave refreshed.

Highly recommend The Beachouse to a Business or Leisure travller.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Court, Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, seven room luxury Guest House / Boutique Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Hosts Keith and Janet Hillam and their daughter Sally welcome guests from around the world to Albany’s luxurious haven by the sea. The experience is true hosted country hospitality enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House at Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.