We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Fast and delicious.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ChiCha Street Food

ChiCha Street Food
112 York Street, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
9841 4664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 89 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Perth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Fast and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

On a friends recommendation we visited with our 2 young children and were not disappointed. Friendly, casual atmosphere with mouthwatering food cooked fresh and handmade.
No "kids menu" but ordering the fish and chips to share was more than enough for our 2 under 5's. My husband had a burrito, so filling he was impressed. The pork belly tacos was my choice and I couldn't fault. So many South American dishes, at great prices. BYO for added convenience with no corkage fee. Highest praise for the Chef and Staff. ChiCha's will be our food stop everytime we come to Albany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good kind of different for sleepy Albany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Street-side South American style food. Offers an uncomplicated casual lunch and dinner menu. Sit in or take away. Very friendly staff, and great tasting food with generous serving size. The only suggestions to offer the managers are to (a) consider some blinds on the west face windows - if you sit in and face the west before sunset, the light is blinding; and
(b) improve the background music.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katanning
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

this is my new favourite place to eat. awesome street art & vibe with delicious street food. pork tacos were so delicious. BYO with no corkage fee is also a great bonus!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“At last better quality and options in Albany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Chi Chas is a peru style restaurant. It is BYO with no corkage. The entrees are good and suggest that you get a number of entrees to share. The food is good and is ok for value. The dining is casual with orders at the main counter and simple seating arrangements. Overall the service is pleasant and value is ok. Nice to be able to bring you own drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wow! Fantastic place to eat! Would go back again and again. Lovely service. Nothing was too much trouble. Everywhere else closed early, even though they said open til late, and this place stayed open and served people wonderfully! Absolutely fantastic service and food! Chicken was wonderful! Brilliant!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChiCha Street Food also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to ChiCha Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChiCha Street Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.