We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, very neat but older style accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Emu Point Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Great service, very neat but older style accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service and presentation is very good. Upon arrival the manager went out of his way to ensure we had all the information that we required, not pushy, but ensured we were informed.

The room was dated, but presented extremely well, beds made impeccably, credit to the cleaning staff. The beds were a tad hard, but overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate the effort our staff put in to providing clean & tidy Rooms every day, especially working on the older style units.We thank you again and look forward to your return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in an executive room for 8 nights.
The welcome from Max was most helpful and pleasant.
Nothing appeared to be too much trouble
The room was well furnished and equipped.
Room servicing was of a high standard and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
Highly recommended for a relaxing stay, especially for golfers as the golf course is a couple of minutes down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you , we appreciate your support and positive response regarding your stay with us.We strive to please all our guests in every manner. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our son who we were travelling with in WA over Christmas and this was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, spacious and very well equipped. Beautiful Middleton beach was only a very short walk away, as was Emu Point. Nothing was too much trouble for the managers of the motel, who were very helpful and informative and we would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay in Albany.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your posotive review, we do hope you will return and stay again one day. again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a high standard motel. Service is more than a 'motel service' and would categorize this more to hotel/penzion quality. We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our time in Albany very much. Owners are very dedicated and more than helpful to show you around and recommend all the beautiful places.

Rooms clean to high standard, very quiet surrounding, close to the beach. Our room had a kitchenette so we could cook our daily meals.

I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone who is visiting Albany.

City of Albany accessible by car in 10min. A lot of great things to see around including Little Beach, The Gap and Natural Bridge, Albany Wind Farm, Replica of the Brig Amity, Emu Point beach, The Old Gaol and Museum and many others.

Thank you for making our stay in Albany worth it!
Katarina & Viktor

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review, we appreciate your feelings about the motel and Albany and look forward to your return. Again thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed numerous times at Emu point motel, in the standard rooms, which were very satisfactory, clean and comfortable. and met our needs. It was by chance we stayed in the executive suite on the first occassion, no other rooms were available.
The executive suite is at the back of the motel,just follow the drive around, and there in front of your suite(we stayed in no16, the end one, its a little more private) is a very good, free parking bay.

The suite itself is really very good, yes more expensive than the standard, but ...it really depends what you want. The room itself was really spacious, which we liked. very clean, fresh appearance to the room. It is really lovely to stay in accommodation that provides comfortable seating,( an L shaped settee)The kitchen is well equipped, but I'm sure if there was something you needed the staff are so personable it would not be a problem.
The bathroom is wonderful, , sparkling clean, hair dryer/shampoo body wash, and for me the best beautiful soft white, and I mean white towels,
There is a flat screen tv,,and ipod docking station, phone and information on cafes/restaurants
what to do in Albany.
We continue to stay at Emu Point motel because the motel is so comfortable , relaxing and good value for money and at such a good location, a 10 min. walk to the ocean, and to the Emu Point cafe, an excellent place to visit for breakfast on a Sunday morning, but be sure to book a table it is very popular , by locals as well as tourists. The cafe is divided, the other part, just for snacks, cold drinks, ice creams and coffee, and yes there are a few tables that you can sit outside Near the cafe is the beach, a grassed area and a childrens playground, adequate for the location
The centre of Albany is approx. half an hour away from the motel, but there is a lovely walk into Middleton, or if feeling energetic, you can hire a bike.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review,it gives us pleasure to serve you and keep you happy on your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times. Always clean and very quiet. Most other motels are on the highway and my husband has a problem with noise so this place is great. Also like having the option to cook for ourselves have a bottle of wine and then walk along the beach. No worries about driving.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Yes it is a quiet, clean & comfy place to stay & thank you for your kind review. Look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in the Queen, single standard room and was given room 3 and was very surprised at how clean and tidy the room was. The housekeeping staff are an asset to the motel.

Upon arriving on Friday 20th December and having parked our car, we walked to the front desk and was greet on the way by a smiling, friendly housekeeper, (a long dark haired lady wearing a blue polo shirt), who greeted us with a smile and a hello. A simple greeting like that goes a long way in making guests feel wanted.

Check in was quick and we were served by a very friendly and helpful lady, (long brunette haired lady), (I'm shocking at remembering names). A great start to our three days stay at Emu Point Motel.

The room had a good basic kitchenette, though larger pans would be ideal, especially if cooking for two as the current pans were way too small. There was sufficient power points to charge phones, tablets and the TV was massive.

The only negative thing we had during our stay was the room only had a portable fan, so it got quite roasty during the nights.

Will definitely return again but would upgrade to one of the Deluxe rooms as they have split air/cons as we prefer to sleeping in an icy, cool room.

Room Tip: Select the Deluxe room if you prefer to sleep in a cooler room at nights as it has air/cons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review received, we appreciate your request for improvements in areas and look forward to your return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our apartments have fully equipped kitchens, 40'Digital TVs, WIFI , en suite bathrooms, hairdryers and parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emu Point Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.