We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Emu Point Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ross on Wye
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for one night in November and would definately recommend this motel. Friendly welcome from Max and Viv who were very helpful with places to visit. Free wi fi. Spacious room with one double and two single beds, large screen T.V., fridge, microwave and mini cooker. Ideal location, five minutes walk from the beach and the Emu Point Cafe, and ten minutes drive into the centre of Albany.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are happy that everything was to your liking and we would love to see you return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
57
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Were welcomed by a nice host. Were given a spacious, clean room with a big LCD TV and a short walk to the beach and a short drive into town. Can't complain about the price either and it even includes 100mb of Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Glad you had a comfortable stay, we look forward to seeing you again someday. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

A simple motel but with units that have been well renovated, clean and tidy, both Lyn & Brian were very helpful. A short walk to the beach and 10 minutes from central Albany. Great cafe down the road and Fish & Chip shop near the wharf.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your review and thank you for positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikato
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Back at Emu Point Motel and it's nice to see how Viv & Max (Managers) have progressed the improvements - ever upwards.
The place looks a treat, the rooms are lovely and clean with big screen LCD TV's, large fridges and comfy beds.
Nice to be here.

Room Tip: Executive and Deluxe rooms around the back are lovely and spacious and peaceful. The front standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review, and yes it was great to have you return. We strive to continue with the cleanliness & service and look forward to continuing and improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Greeted warmly by Viv who provided a local map and was more than happy to advise us on where to find places of interest. Our motel unit was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Less than 5 minutes walk from a beautiful beach in a pleasant suburb and an easy drive into town, it was ideally situated for us. When I was unable to log into the free WiFi from my phone the proprietors went out of their way to assist. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we would love to have you back again and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Western Australia.
Lynne (for Viv)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After arriving in Perth late the previous night and having a bad motel experience, it was such a relief to arrive at Emu Point Motel and be greeted so happily by the owners. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful with information about the surrounds and the options for dinner. The motel is an older style but doesn't lack any of the creature comforts. And is certainly value for money at $89 a double! And although we didn't stay for breakfast, $7 each is unheard of these days!
And after a long days driving, it was very relaxing to be able to walk less than 100 metres to the end of the street and enjoy a long walk along the beach.
This was our first time to Albany, and although we may not get back there, we certainly have good memories. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. Good to keep in mind, they do offer a laundry for your use, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do value feedback and enjoy our interaction with our guests.
I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable as well
Regards
Lynne (for Vivienne)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed one night with my honey in a "standard" room at Emu Point Motel in Albany, Western Australia. To say that we were delighted with the accommodates is an understatement. The motel has been under the current ownership for 18 months and they are on track to totally upgrade the property.

We stayed in Room #4 and were impressed as soon as we opened the door. Our "standard" oversized room included a new 42" flat screen HD TV, new mattress, was freshly painted, and had a well equipped kitchen. The Emu Point Motel has ownership that really cares about its guests. We arrived at 8:00pm, after a one hour flight from Perth, and the owners were waiting for us with the room key in his hand. Because we were departing early the next morning, the owners stayed late and immediately completed the registration process. Then we were given a map of the area, complete the with highlights that needed to be seen.

The price was right and so was the service and room. My five star rating is because of the high quality of care and dedication of the owners to insure their guests have a superior experience. It is my understanding that larger units are available. We also had a twin sized bed that would be perfect for at least three people. Check the motel's direct website and Trip Advisor for the best rates.

Room Tip: Check the hotel direct website and Trip Advisor for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you. Hope you are still enjoying your travels, and thank you so much for the chocolates and Jelly Bellys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our apartments have fully equipped kitchens including Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer, 40'Digital TVs, WIFI , En suite bathrooms, hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emu Point Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.