We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay in Albany Western Australia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albany Central Apartments

Albany Central Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albany Central Apartments to your Saves list
Albany Central Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   41 Collie Street, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi!
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Delightful stay in Albany Western Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in the two-bedroom apartment which is tastefully furnished and provided with everything one would need for long or short stays in this lovely city.
Maria was wonderful from the booking stage to the first meeting and beyond.
We stayed for four nights and wished our time there had been longer as we were so comfortable and there is so much to do and see in Albany and in the surrounding area.
When we return we will definitely stay at ACA and recommend them unreservedly.
Thank you Maria!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After two horrible nights at a hotel we opted to check out. Luckily the lovely Maria came to our aid and thank goodness she did! The apartment was beautiful, tastefully decorated with everything you need and the sweet treats and coffee was an added bonus. Everything was beautifully cleaned and organised with all the cutlery and crockery you would require (all of a very high quality too!).
We loved our stay and it made our almost disastrous weekend away turn into something fabulous.
THANKYOU so much :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Just had a one night business stay and was very impressed. Spotlessly clean, modern decor, very well appointed and nice touches like home-made cookies and quality plunger coffee. I particularly liked the efficiency of the PIN key code access (texted to my phone in advance of arrival). Only tiny point of irritation was that there were no coat hangers in the bedroom.
Will definitely look to book here for future business visits, and would recommend for longer vacation stays as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved our stay in albany central apartments and highly recommend this place. Whilst the weather turned bad limiting touristy activities we were snuggled up in our spacious, warm 2 bedroom apartment sipping local fine coffee and snacking on delicious biscuits supplied by the hosts. The saturday farmers market is across the road and has awesome breads. It is only a short walk to many of the local attractions including the restaurants and pubs. Top quality appliances including a private laundry are included along with all supplies needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What an outstanding property! Thank you so much to Maria who was very welcoming. This place is fantastic, from the location to the complimentary coffee! I can't thank you enough for having such a wonderful place. I will recommend Albany Central apartments to everyone who is going to Albany!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice little apartment with quality fittings and bedding etc. Well run and great location in the restaurant strip. Good value for money and makes the stay away from home a little more bearable. Some street noise early mornings and a little bit cramped inside but for 1 person on a business trip - perfect

Room Tip: I imagine the back rooms would be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent self contained apartment with high quality appliances and kitchenware. Great location, walk to Albany main street and has been a great base to explore Albany and its surrounds. Apartment 1 is suitable for a couple and the kitchen is fully functional, we cooked every night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
0.3 mi away
My Place Colonial Accommodation
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
3.7 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.9 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Central Apartments

Address: 41 Collie Street, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Albany Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany Central Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.