We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful even when busy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albany Visitor Centre

Albany Visitor Centre
Old Railway Station, Proudlove Parade | Great Southern Region, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
(08) 9841 9290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 54 things to do in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Helpful even when busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We walked into the Albany visitor centre to book a Whale-watching trip for the next day. Despite being busy, we were given full attention and advice by the staff resulting in a great seaborne trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
253 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very helpful in making a room booking for our next stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

When we arrived in Albany without accomodation, we found it hard to find a suitable place. The following morning we went to the Albany Visitor Centre to ask for help in booking a room in Walpole our next stop. They were very helpful indeed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jean S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

They were very helpful, a little hard to get to we went round before getting in the right lane. Booked tour with them and they offered advice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always go there first for expert advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our time was best utilised after the advice we received. We were able to distinguish our priorities in a very efficient way.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you for all your advice & help during our recent holiday in Albany. With your guidance & maps, my husband & I were able to see your region in all it's glory & look forward to holidaying in Albany again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albany Visitor Centre also viewed

 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Albany Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany Visitor Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.