We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ace Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ace Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Western Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are currently staying here, at the Ace Motor Inn.
It is spotlessly clean, iron, fridge, iron board, kettle and toaster.
Helpful staff,
Little dated from the outside, but what matters, it is spot on, inside.
Bed is VERY comfortable, with space for luggage.
Good lighting.
We are in room 27, we requested a quiet room, and that is what we got, away from the highway.
We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms 20 to 30 are nice and quiet from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
69
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
209 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was the only one who gave us the availability in Albany for NYE and we spent there 4 nights, we did not like the place.

On the positive side:
- The rates for the dates we went (new years eve) was not high.
- The staff is very friendly.
- There are a toaster, fridge and TV in the room.

Negative side:
- Old rooms.
- They were a group of old people and the bus every day at 6:30 am started the engine for more than 1h until all the people get in the bus and left. With all that noise everyday we couldn't sleep properly.
- The wifi wasn't work none of the 5 days we were there.
- They only make up your room every 2 days.
- The hotel is 3km from york street, next to the roundabout albany highway without any kind of charming around. Always need to move by car.

I would not recommend it because we were looking for something else than a cheaper motel just to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is a gem. Do not judge it by the exterior. It Is older but the service is great and the rooms are very tidy. We ordered room service and were pleasantly surprised by how yummy the gran fed beef steak was. The air conditioning kept us cool all night as well :-) don't miss out on this place!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but decided to have an evening meal here as an early Christmas get together. There was 5 in our group and we all left with a smile on our face after a gorgeous and generous sized meal and all very reasonable priced. Well done to the staff for making this a very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very friendly and clean enjoyed a pleasant a restfull weekend. The receptionstaff were very friendly andhelpful.
location is good foreasy access to all areas. We had an evening meal anda breakfast both were excellent and large serves.
would definately stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are ok with all you need but my main gripe was the wifi access. I only stay where wifi is available, we use this to plan our day and next stays on our tours. Although we could get onto their system eventually the speed was snails pace at best and non existent on mist occasions. This was a major issue for somewhere advertising Sufi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good value, older but immaculately clean and tidy. Easy to access, every thing that I needed was there. The room was clean the bed was very comfortable I would certainly go again. Next time I would like to try the restaurant the breakfast smelt amazing when I checked out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#8 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Motor Inn

Address: 314 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.