We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Albany to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Albany
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Albany
silver sands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great breakfast for the price, clean rooms, just what you need when your away from home. The comfort inn albany is not the George V in Paris, it is a good business travelers / holiday makers hotel. Overall good value for the price.

Stayed May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
32
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Rooms are ok with everything you need. Don't spend your honeymoon here but if you were like us, a family with 3 kids, this is a great option for accomodation in Albany without spending too much. There is nothing in this motel apart from the room and an old outdated food outlet. Reception are not too friendly but housekeeping ladies are great and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights during our mini tour of the Margaret River and Albany areas. It was comfortable and fridge, kettle and toaster was provided in the room so you could get your own breakfast, unfortunately no plates and cutlery were provided, however we had some picnic ones with us.
Reception staff were friendly and everything worked OK.
Its a good 10 minute walk to the downtown area of Albany so we drove down and be warned Albany is a fairly small town so a bit limited on better restaurants but still a nice place to stop for a couple of nights and the surrounding area is very nice. If we went again I would prefer to stay at Emu Point which is on a nice beach about 20 mins drive from Albany.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

we stayed here recently for 2 nights. we were pleased with the facilities onsite like the laundry and reception were nice. rooms are basic but clean, however there was a bad ant problem in our bathroom and it eeked me out a little to see ants crawling on my wash stuff :-( apart from this everything was fine. room keeping banging on the door at 7.30am was not ideal either. this is a bit outside of the centre so i think you would be better off staying closer to the centre if possible, especially if u dont have a car.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Older building, furnishings and decor but clean, comfortable and good value. No thrills but has everything you need - and there is a mini-bar. Older TV but movie channels were a bonus. I was quite perplexed by some contraption in the shower above my head. I thought it must of been some kind of timer thing where you pull a string to measure your shower time encourage water conservation - but it was busted!? A definitive KPI for me with any hotel accommodation is whether everything is working so I was bit disheartened with this thing. It was only when I was sweeping through the room packing up that I noticed a second part to the contraption and turns out it was a clothesline... Everything working, after all. ha! Reception service is very good. Food at onsite restaurant was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for one night. My room was basic but it had everything I needed. It was very clean, hot shower, ok mini bar, quiet and the bed was comfy. Good enough if you are on a budget and want somewhere clean, comfy and quiet. You would need a car to get around as it would be quite a walk into the main town area. I didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed for two nights in an executive room at the rear of the complex. The king size bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. (Some places we stayed at in WA had terrible pillows). We had no noise from the highway or others staying so had a good sleep on both nights.

Our room had a small balcony so we could sit outside if we wanted, though the view was mainly over the motel and it was a bit chilly to do this. We also had a plasma TV which some of the standard rooms don't have. There is a restaurant at the front but we didn't use this. Parking was free and outside our room.

We thought this was very good value (at $139 per night) and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#8 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Albany
Ibis Styles Albany
#11 of 13 in Albany
3.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albany

Address: 191 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.