We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight rest from highway driving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleepwell Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleepwell Motel to your Saves list
Sleepwell Motel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   270 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Sleep Inn Hospitality)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Albany B&B and Inns
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Overnight rest from highway driving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very pleasant staff, nice spacious room, swimming pool available, plenty of parking and good value for money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stay away from this dump! It's disgusting.
Dirty, old and uncomfortable.
The two owners are rude and behave in a very strange manner.


Horrible place. Looks like something out of a horror movie!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Purchased from wotif due to price, but should have paid a little extra to stay elsewhere. Room was smelly, had strong damp, musty smell. Not overly clean with dead cockroach in bathroom. Returned from dinner at about 8pm to make coffee, to find an open milk container in fridge and reception closed and unable to replace.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Purchased room of wotif. Room described as newly refurbished this means a new Dick Smith tv not the rest of the very dated decor . Hardest bed ever slept on complete with pillows which should have been dumped years ago. Even though the room had a Qeen and a single bed we were still stung a $18 extra to set up our own travel cot for ourselves and two year old. This motel pretty much sums up our albany tourist experience Overrated tourist trap

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

This motel is one of the cheapest in Albany. If you aren't bothered by the decor of the room or the age of the TV then this could be for you! We only paid $85 per night, so I'm not going to complain to much.

At the end of the day, it's cheap for a reason. It's nowhere near the best, but isn't the worst either. The bed was clean and there is a heated swimming pool available for use.

Next time we will be spending more and staying elsewhere, but it is fairly well situated and we had no real complaints due to the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed at the Metro Inn Albany for a family vacation. I'll be honest, the Motel has been there for many years, but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly and always helpfull. The Inddor Heated Pool and Spa was just perfect. It was closed for 1 day, but that was understandable as guests had vandalised the Pool area and it had to be repaired. We tried the Restaurant, we were actually amazed, the one night, we could barely get a table. We were told at reception that bookings were essential, because they were always busy because of their indian curries. I thought to myself, motel restaurant, yeah right, but it was true. Great Food.
We will definately stay again, Great Value and the Metro Inn Albany has all the amenties for families.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I was in the room for less than 2 mins. I folded back the sheet to reveal several long hairs and a dark dirty stain on the sheet. I jumped straight back in the car and drove off to find another place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickAlbany, Manager at Sleepwell Motel, responded to this review, January 27, 2010
We apologise if this was the case with regard to room cleanliness. The team here at the Metro Inn Albany prides ourselves on room cleanliness. This is very important to us, as the Motel itself has been around for many years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.7 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
3.3 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepwell Motel

Address: 270 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Sleep Inn Hospitality)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleepwell Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular with couples and families alike looking for affordable Albany, Western Australia motel accommodation, the 3 star Sleepwell Motel (formerly Metro Inn Albany) has an ideal location minutes from the Albany CBD, shops, golf course, beaches, national parks, scenic lookouts and Albany's tourist attractions. Sleepwell Motel is situated just a short drive from the city centre of Albany and only 10km from the Albany Airport.Sleepwell Motel offers a choice of standard and family rooms, plus 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Each of the 60 rooms and apartments feature a flatscreen LCD television with Foxtel (cable TV) and free in-house movies, Wi-Fi internet access (charges apply), air-conditioning/heating, private ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, mini-fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, STD/IDD telephone and a daily housekeeping service. The apartments in addition feature kitchenettes with cooking facilities. Guest facilities include an indoor heated pool and spa, BBQs, children's playground, tennis court/basketball court, licensed restaurant and bar, room service (limited), meeting and function facilities, tour desk, photocopy and fax service, luggage storage, guest laundry and complimentary on-site car parking with ample space for 4WD's, caravans, buses and tour coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Budget Places so you can book your Sleepwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepwell Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.