We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Star Hotel Restaurant

White Star Hotel Restaurant
72 Stirling Terrace, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
9841 1733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Italian, Asian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Derby, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This bar is great from a Thursday night then throughout the weekend.
Great price and location for lunches during the week, quick service for an hour lunch break.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with micro-brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were staying at a nearby hotel after a long day of travel. We stopped in here for dinner as it looked nice enough. A few pints of Ginger Ale and a very tasty meal later, we went away very happy. Good honest food and tasty local brews. What more could you ask for. I recommend the White Star to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany - Western Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Only Place for where Hungry HideAway Hostesses could find food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was Easter Saturday, and places were either sold out of food or had closed their kitchen's. So we returned to an old favourite. Good food and great beer and cider on tap. Awesome service with a smile. Thank you...not disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the star tasting plate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The tasting plate is excellent value for money and enough to feed 2 girls for dinner. Its not just antipasto but they'll often have like a little bit of quiche and somehting else filling too. I couldn't fault that plate!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My Partner and I always come here for a meal usually once a month. He get's the Steak which says is always cooked to perfection and the sauce was amazing! I usually get the Salt and Pepper Squid or the fosh and Chips. Both of those never disappont! It does get a bit noisy on a Saturday Night due to the bar but it add's to the atmosphere. They do very large tables also. The staff are ever so helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Star Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to White Star Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Star Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.