We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmorizing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blow Holes

The Blow Holes
Blow Holes Road | Great Southern Region, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 49 things to do in Albany
Attraction details
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mesmorizing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We sat there for ages just listening, it was a shame we didnt go on a more rough day as they werent spraying. Just be warned it is a fair mission back up to the car park.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    29
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A long steep walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We started on the very long, steep trek down to the blow holes but after a considerable distance, and not knowing how much further we needed to go, we turned back ... though reasonably fit it was too much for us, especially in the warm weather. After speaking to some others, apparently we did not miss anything as the blowholes weren't working. A plus side was the stunning views and also the beautiful spring flowers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not working”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You need to pick your weather conditions. The blow holes were not in form when we went. And you have to walk quite a way down to get to them to only find them not doing their best. Then you have to walk up again. Hope your fit when you do it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Must see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Blow Holes are a must see location when visiting Albany. Getting to the Holes is an exciting adventure across the rocks too

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What Blowholes?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We must have gotten there at the wrong time because we didn't get to see anything at the Blowholes. The walk was a bit "trekky", and when you get to the end, there's a sign that says the blowholes are 30m that way but be careful because people have died falling off here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blow Holes also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to The Blow Holes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blow Holes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.