We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Colonial Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added My Place Colonial Accommodation to your Saves list
My Place Colonial Accommodation
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   47-61 Grey St East, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My Place Colonial is located very close to york street, which is absolutely great.. Service was excellent and our room was big. The people there are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    45
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
73
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Highly recommended accommodation.
Spent a couple of days with the family there, great place and great location.
Very comfortable and clean with

Our unit had 2 separate suites and a small kitchen. Except for the old and munky kettle everything was brilliant.

I'm definitely going back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Everything about the welcome and accommodation was superb. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the garden with its barbecue, which if you are self catering as we were is very helpful. The apartment is located very close to the town and all it's amenities, history and attractions. The bedroom and bathroom facilities are excellent, and while the kitchen is not big, it's very adequate. Albany is a great place to base yourself for a few days on the south of W.A., with lots of beaches in both directions, as well as other natural sights within an hour of the apartment, and when you're done for the day you can be sure of a relaxing evening in comfort at My Place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My place was fantastic; the service was the best we have had in Albany and we were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment. Most importantly the bed was really comfortable and there was a choice of pillows.

The location was great; within easy walking distance of everything in the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just returned from our trip in Albany where we resided at My Place . I have been to this establishment a few times and would not use any other place except My Place as it exceeds all my expectations centrally located is a big bonus walking distance to all amenities friendly and helpful staff . Real value for money in comparison to other prices. Keep up the good work My Place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lovely central location. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend My Place to other travellers. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The facilities met my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Colette and her staff are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to see that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For a person who stays all over regional WA for work, My place is my place away from home when in Albany.. I like the fact it is walking distance to town and amenities. It is clean, comfortable and more like home rather than a motel. This is about the 3 or 4th time I have stayed and always had a friendly welcome. Rooms are always clean and tidy, and surroundings were pleasant. This time was the 1brm apartment at the end and it was really spacious. Will be back again when I am down that way

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.7 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Colonial Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Colonial Accommodation

Address: 47-61 Grey St East, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Place Colonial Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place offers old world charm self contained and catering accommodation in the heart of Albany, Western Australia, with most of the building dating back to the 1900's. Each room is unique in character and all units have modern conveniences.You are invited to relax at "My Place" as you enjoy the beautiful surrounds of Albany. My Place is conveniently located just a 2 minutes stroll to the Albany town centre where you can find cafes, specialty shops, restaurants,banks, post office, supermarkets, bus stop and visitors centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your My Place Colonial Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Place Colonial Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.