We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach - and excellent pathway for running” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Middleton Beach

Middleton Beach
East End of Middleton Road, Middleton Beach | Great Southern Region, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 things to do in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice beach - and excellent pathway for running”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Although a bit bumpy it is a great path for morning exercise:
We have been running this path twice, starting in the middle of the beach in direction of Albany.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    59
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lots to do here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Middleton beach exceeded my expectations. We were staying at the Big 4 holiday park and got onto the beach most days.
It is very clean and the sand squeaks when walking on it. There is a great boardwalk that goes to the town. There are lots of lookout points and it is worth exploring the lighthouse keepers cottage. It would be great if National Trust picked this up and made even more of it.
In the other direction you can walk to Emu Point. The walk took us about 1/2 hour and was wel worth it.
A bonus for us was attending the Christmas Carol concert at Ellen Cove. It was a great evening and the tiered seating area is to be admired.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful scenic beach - fantastic for swimming - sand like icing sugar. You can do a lovely walk along the waters edge out to Emu Point. The beach cafe was being renovated on our stay and was closed but previous years this has been well worth a visit for a casual meal. Look forward to seeing it next time we are down and the changes they are making.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
253 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“The walk all the way to the beach is a Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We left from the visitor centre early in the morning and walked all the way to the Middleton beach with some beautiful views along the way. We did not get to see Whales but saw a lof of Skinks on our path! A very nice walk indeed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Freindly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great beach, sheltered and good for the kids to have a paddle. A couple of great kids playgrounds. Breathtaking view. Only thing I would have like was a cafe of some sort so we could have a coffee, but luckily we were staying at the Middleton Beach Holiday Park so coffee was never too far away!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleton Beach also viewed

 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Middleton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.