We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Weekend Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HideAway Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HideAway Haven to your Saves list
HideAway Haven
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Albany B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect Weekend Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

HideAway Haven was the perfect break for us , not too far to travel yet far enough away to feel you were really having a break. Becki & Maggie were perfect hosts welcoming us & making us feel comfortable from the moment Becki opened the door. Everything was ready including a lovely warm room which was absolutely spotless. The breakfast was served right on time & the Pea & Ham soup we ordered for dinner delicious. Ted sitting on the bed was a real homely touch for me! Yes we would stay there again & certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a break in a truly beautiful setting their 5 star rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Christine,
We are so glad we could spoil you and your husband during the long weekend. Pretty excited to have our Pea and Ham Soup rated #1 by you.
We love it when we exceed the expectations of our guests so they feel as though they are friends coming home rather than strangers staying away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to HideAway Haven again.

•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•♫♪•*¨*•♫♪♪♫
♥[̲̅̅T][̲̅̅H][̲̅̅A][̲̅̅N][̲̅̅K] [̲̅̅Y][̲̅̅O][̲̅̅U] [̲̅̅S][̲̅̅O] [̲̅̅M][̲̅̅U][̲̅̅C][̲̅̅H]♥
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
118
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranbourne East
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hideaway Haven is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Becky and Maggie are wonderful hosts, they could not have done anymore for us. Our rooms were spotless, very inviting and restful. Our stay at Hideaway haven was one of total relaxation. Thanks Becki and Maggie for all the extra touches that made our stay all that more special, and definitely a five star experience. Breakfasts were scrumptious, and dinners that were prepared for us were just as good. We would definitely recommend Hideaway Haven to family and friends, and hope that we can get back to stay again. Maggie and Becki definitely deserve the five star rating that they work so hard to achieve. Thanks for such a wonderful time. Cathie and Grant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Cathie and Grant,
We loved having you both and your friends as you explored Western Australia for the first time. I know our itineraries were really helpful in making the most of your time in our beautiful part of the world. We love it when our guests appreciate all our facilities and the services we offer. We certainly hope you find your way back to us one day. There are still whales to see and so much more.


╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Well, Beckie & Maggie, what can we say other than thank you both for a wonderful stay, excellent food and your hospitality at all times. Anyone planning to visit Albany must look at the Hideaway for a beautiful and quiet location (aside from the wildlife which is all important), wonderful rooms, lovely and varied breakfasts and by far the nicest hosts anyone could meet. We really enjoyed our stay and would return without any reservations. Thanks for making our first visit to W.A. a highlight when we were in Albany.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us during your first visit to WA. We hope it will not be your last. We loved that you enjoyed all the facilities we provide our guests including our evening meal on 2 of your nights. We are proud of the fact that our breakfasts are not your average B&B fare, even though we provide that as well. Our French toast roll ups and Danish Pancake Balls are very popular. The bandicoots are still foraging in the garden and the birds are happily chirping away. We certainly hope this won't be your last visit to Albany as we have a lot more to show off :-)

╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked 2 nights stay at Hideaway Haven over Anzac Day weekend. The hosts Becky and Maggie are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy a five-star experience (they even offered to book taxis and restaurants for us).
The room was beautiful and clean with a big comfy bed. The highlight of our stay at Hideaway Haven was the delicious homemade breakfast each morning!! Hands downs one of the best breakfasts we have had-better than any of the cafés you'll find in Albany!
The spa on the deck with a beautiful view was the cherry on top of a perfect weekend away.
I would definitely recommend Hideaway Haven to anyone looking for a relaxing trip away. Truly a five-star getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing HideAway Haven as the place to stay for the ANZAC weekend. The weekend was a lot fun for us as well with a full house. So glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi. It really is a magical and romantic experience, especially on a star lit night. We love cooking special breakfasts for our guests and providing plenty of options for all dietary requirements. We enjoy our weekly shopping trips to the Farmers Market to source local and fresh produce for our guests to enjoy.


•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•♫♪•*¨*•♫♪♪♫
♥[̲̅̅T][̲̅̅H][̲̅̅A][̲̅̅N][̲̅̅K] [̲̅̅Y][̲̅̅O][̲̅̅U][̲̅̅][̲̅̅S][̲̅̅O][̲̅̅][̲̅̅M][̲̅̅U][̲̅̅C][̲̅̅H]♥
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a brilliant time at HideAway Haven. The property is beautiful, the room was perfect and the two hosts were wonderful. Great views out of the room, comfortable bed ... and the breakfasts were out-of-this-world. You even get a menu each evening to choose your breakfast. The hosts have a great compendium of tours and activities of the area. Lots of their own tips put together in self-guided trips for various lengths of stays and interests. We found lots to do and will definitely be back to Albany AND to HideAway Haven. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing HideAway Haven as the place to stay while you visited Albany. We certainly loved having you with us and hope you will return again one day for a longer stay. The booklet we have put together for our guests of the Albany Region, has been very well received by our guests and we are assured that our guests and visitors to our region don't miss out on experiencing what Albany has to offer. We just love coming up with a new special breakfast menu every morning and guests often tell us they can't wait to see what will be on the menu for the next morning.
We would love to welcome you back one day, there are still a lot of wineries and beaches to explore and enjoy.

……......♥ •.♥.• ♥……......
….(¯''•.¸*♥♥♥* ¸.•''¯)…..
……░T░H░A░N░K░……
░Y░O░U░ ░B░O░T░H░
….(¯''•.¸*♥♥♥* ¸.•''¯)…..
……......♥ •.♥.• ♥……......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hosts Beckie and Maggie go out of their way to think of everything you might need for a luxurious stay in beautiful Albany. Don't miss the beaches, especially Little Beach at Two Peoples Bay, which are some of the best in Australia and that has to be saying something! We stayed in both Albany and Margaret River and thought Albany was a knockout. This b&b is a good choice if you want a romantic couple of days with someone special and/or you like to be a little self sufficient as the kitchen is convenient and well stocked. The breakfast is fantastic and plenty to keep you going well into the afternoon. We chose to eat our main meal at the wineries that only seem to do lunch. We ate in for dinner as the restaurant choices are limited. We found it surprising that it is not easier to find good fresh fish and marron (freshwater crayfish) although you can buy good oysters down the road at (surprise!) Oyster Harbour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
SandyCaroline thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Albany and that you finally managed to get your bathers wet at Little Beach. It is such a stunning beach with the most beautiful turquoise coloured water and pristine white sand. One thing we missed when we were travelling was a kitchen as we found it was nice to be able to relax at the end of a busy day of sightseeing with a class of wine and to be able to cook something simple, so we didn't have to go out again. We are the only hosted accommodation in WA with a fully equipped kitchen for the exclusive use of our guests. So happy you found the oysters :-)


⋎´✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•✫
..✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
☻/ღ˚ •。* ♥♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
/▌*˛˚ ░T░H░A░N░K░ ░Y░O░U░
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katanning, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hideaway Haven is pure relaxation with personal touches everywhere. Helpful friendly hosts who are there when you need them but also give you total privacy. This is my second stay, the first was a girls night away from the kiddies, the second an anniversary escape. I have now had the pleasure of spending time in two of the rooms and both were divine. The most comfortable beds, beautiful decor, gorgeous setting, and absolutely everything you could possibly need provided. I would highly recommend the Haven to anyone visiting Albany.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We always love welcoming return guests. Your last stay with the girls was much too short, so glad you got to come back for a longer stay. Thank you for choosing HideAway Haven as the place to celebrate a belated anniversary, and to spend some time together without the kids. I am sure they were well looked after and spoiled by the grandparents. We really loved having you and cooking special breakfasts for you. We hope you return again one day. We understand how hard it is to get away when you have kids and a farm.

╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HideAway Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Address: 21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. PLEASE NOTE: We sincerely apologise that due Health Department Rules and Regulations our Jacuzzi has been closed and therefore no longer available for your use. We are however working with our local MP to have the case reviewed. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HideAway Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.