We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure indulgence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HideAway Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HideAway Haven to your Saves list
HideAway Haven
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Pure indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just returned after spending a luxury weekend staying at the Hideaway Heaven. Everyone was so welcoming and the organisation of restaurant, breakfast meals for special requirements and whale watching trips had the trip and stay that extra special.

Room Tip: Location is quiet and well placed for all the special things you need to see in Albany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are glad you had a pure indulgence weekend celebrating a birthday. It was our pleasure to organise the special requirements to make the birthday weekend extra special. We were thrilled to hear you saw lots of whales during your whale watching tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
128
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights because of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. The B&B is a modernistic treehouse with a touch of luxury. Good amenities including washer and dryer which was useful for long trips across WA. The outdoor jacuzzi amongst the trees was quite a fantastic experience, even on a cold night. Breakfast was unique and non-conventional. The hosts Maggie and Becki stayed on the property, and were very accomodating to our needs and non-intrusive. Place is well-suited for city-dwellers who want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad that we lived up to our Trip Advisor reviews. Love it when our guests appreciate the 'Tree House' feel that we have created and enjoy our non-conventional breakfasts. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We originally booked for 2 nights but literally couldn't bare to leave so were lucky enough to be able to extend our stay another night. So many things make this such a fabulous place from the smallest details such as the heated towel rail in the bathroom, the soft fluffy white bath robes, to the most amazing views that you can enjoy while laying in your ever so comfortable bed. The jacuzzi, the afternoon treats the amazingly delicious breakfasts, the hospitality and friendliness of the 2 hosts makes this a place that I simply cant wait to go back too. If you're looking for a romantic, peaceful get away in a fabulous, unique and natural setting then you will love Hideaway Haven.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We had so much fun with you guys and our teddies. Thank you for bringing your own Teddy to join in the fun. We enjoyed sharing their engagement. We look forward to you returning with our teddy's fiancée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and wished it were longer. An indulgence for all the senses but most especially a heart opening and love filled experience. Becki and Maggie, we appreciate that you aim for the stars in all that you do. This higher aspiration energises every aspect of the experience. The many small things done with great love and attention to detail amount to one great package.
We would love to return (at least every year). We loved Albany and Hideaway Haven, thanks to you both!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you decided to spend your anniversary with us and that we were able to spoil you both. In our busy lives it's always nice to have someone else do the work...we are glad 'we' could for the weekend. We were also thrilled you were our taste testers for our new gluten free peanut butter brownies ~ they will be a regular for afternoon tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at HideAway Haven. We enjoyed every minute of the wonderful service we received. It was such a beautiful set up and we are so lucky we got to spend 3 marvellous nights there. I thoroughly enjoyed the scenery, jacoozi and the gormet breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room - Tree top view - was very private and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
So glad you chose HideAway Haven for your weekend away...we loved having a friend of 'the girls' stay with us. We love cooking special breakfasts for our guests and are glad you enjoyed them. The Jacuzzi is magic isn't it?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just spent two nights with the ladies from Hideaway Haven. Fantastic facilities, great service and a beautiful setting. My traveling companion hadn't been to Albany before and Hideaway was the perfect base from which to enjoy the beautiful Great Southern. Spa under the stars, even on a cold night, was very pleasant.

Room Tip: King single beds make for an awesome nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
It was so much fun having you stay with us...we loved your sense of humour and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always so special to have guests that have never seen our beautiful corner of the world. Glad you had the best 2 nights sleep in a really long time. Hope we see you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were made very welcome on arrival. The property gives the impression of being in the 'bush' as you look out over tree tops, but is in fact only a few minutes drive into the City centre with its restaurants and sights. There is a good size guest kitchen and fridge with unlimited tea and coffee available at any time. I believe there are laundry facilities also for guests which would be a bonus when you have been travelling for a time. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The whole ambience of the place was calm and restful.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank You for choosing HideAway Haven for your stay in Albany...what a shame you only had one night. Always a pleasure to host another hosted accommodation provider and give you the experience you give others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HideAway Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Address: 21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. Jacuzzi is available from 5:30pm and closes at 9:30pm by booking only. 12 Hour notice is required to allow time to heat and recharge Ozone. The Jacuzzi is a communal facility; please follow the instructions to ensure a safe and memorable experience for yourself and our other guests. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. HideAway Haven does not have wheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HideAway Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.