We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltair B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albany
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltair B & B
Save
You added Saltair B & B to your Saves list
56 Wylie Crescent, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Albany B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Saltair for 2 nights and wish we stayed longer...this is a beautifully presented B & B with everything thought of...the bathroom shower was fabulous and the breakfast provisions were perfect and presented very professionally...the room was large and view from the balcony very picturesque....Mark and Caroline have thought of everything to please right down to the Electric BBQ on the balcony which was a bonus to cook a nice steak for dinner...and of course the Magazines which were right up to the date and very good reading.......We would highly recommend anyone to experience a stay at Saltair...Well Done..

Room Tip: Nothing more than do try this B & B you won't be sorry its just beautiful.....and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Came back for a second time to Saltair - such a lovely, contemporary, clean and private place. Breakfast is just perfect - love the porridge! Views are stunning and lying at night listening to the ocean is so peaceful........ go and spoil yourself....... will be back again!

Room Tip: Great room - lovely deep bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perthwa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a great little B&B, with views, style, facilities and cleanliness. We really loved Saltair in Albany overlooking the Middleton Beach. It is a bit of a walk to get to the beach just under a kilometer but you do have great views from your balcony and a short drive to town. The property was modern and trendy and we really loved the innovative and modern way it was presented.
Also ONE STEP UP in more ways than one, it is on the side of a hill and can be a little tricky to find so get good instructions before turning up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My partner and I stayed over the Australia Day long weekend. We were lucky enough to experience only one night in the spa room. It had it's own self contained kitchen, balcony with a beautiful view, nice spa and the breakfast was amazing.

We had hired a 4-wheel drive and also caught taxi in the evening so that both of us could drink. The accommodation is very close to the town centre so the cost of taxi wasn't too much. We would recommend this place to all types of use.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is an ideal base to explore the Southern coast of WA. Denmark, Williams Bay National Park and the beautiful coast line around Albany are all within easy reach. The location is quiet, with pleasant walks near by. What makes Saltair special is the discrete and professional service by the hosts. Rooms are self contained with flat screen tvs, foxtel and basic kitchen facilities. Premium tea and coffee and utensils are provided. Breakfast is served and delivered to your door for you to enjoy in the comfort of your room. Home made breads, jams, muesli, organic eggs, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Menu changes daily. Fluffy towels and bathrobes are thoughtful additions to the well planned bathroom along with heated towel rail.
Quality magazines are available as well as a morning paper and free wireless internet either in room or by using computer in the foyer. Why would you ever want to leave?

Room Tip: Suite 1 with a spa bath is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

My wife and I spent two lovely days on the south coast, using Saltair as our base. We were overwhelmed by the attention to detail and considered and tasteful lay out of our Unit. From the well appointed bathroom (great shower!), clever kitchen area, large comfortable bed and a balcony that offers views over Middleton Beach, this place was just perfect. The little touches and quality of everything within the Unit spoke of class and care. As for the Breakfasts (which is personally prepared and left at your door and offers a choice from an array of local and freshly prepared products - all included), it was simply outstanding and a highlight.
A perfect getaway with an obvious touch of class. We will definitely be back!

D & S - Perth

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spent a lovely week in this well thought out and very comfortable studio apartment. Everything you could need was at hand. Quality furniture, fittings and kitchenette. Serviced daily and great quality coffee, tea and hot chocolate topped up as needed. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony taking in the panoramic view with the setting sun, as our meal was cooking in the electric BBQ. Friendly, helpful and unintrusive hosts. A great balance of privacy and luxury with a personal touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.8 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dunmoylen House
Dunmoylen House
#5 of 21 in Albany
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
0.2 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
0.5 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltair B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltair B & B

Address: 56 Wylie Crescent, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saltair is a 100% smoke free establishment.Saltair is set high on the side of Mount Clarence and affords spectacular views of Middleton Beach and surrounds. Luxury is afforded in all details of the three architecturally designed open plan suites, from underfloor heating to private balconies. Foxtel, wall mounted LCD TV and DVD CD players in each suite. Bose ipod dock in Suite 1. The suites have been designed as a retreat for our adult guests and as such children and infants cannot be accommodated. Our gourmet Saltair breakfasts will ensure your day starts in the best possible way. Pod coffee machines supplement complimentary tea, coffee & chocolate drinks. Our breakfasts showcase local produce and home cooking. Enjoy fresh juice, smoothies, home baked mueslies, conserves and breads, at your leisure and in the comfort of your suite. Suites are serviced daily.Approximately 3 kms from the CBD; an eight minute walk to Middleton Beach and a two minute walk to the Mounts Adelaide and Clarence walk trails. The National Anzac Centre is an 800 metre walk up the hill. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltair B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.