We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Albany to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Albany
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    113
    134
    57
    37
See reviews for
67
180
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The first room we were given was gloomy and dark at the front of the hotel so we were glad to move to a better room further back from the road which had a much airier feel to it for the remainder of our stay. Housekeeping was sloppy with little attention to detail in the bathroom.
The receptionist appeared again later in the restaurant as a waitress and appeared to be under pressure as we waited a very long time for our bottle of wine. The meal was disappointing. Breakfast too was poor, admittedly we were towards the end of the allotted time but the hot food looked congealed and the slices of bread were curling up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for the comments which will be shared with our team. Your comments about room attention and our restaurant will be reviewed. We hope to see you again, so we can do better next time. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is quiet far from the centre of Albany - you'd need a car - but it does have plenty of parking space. Room was comfortable, king size bed, easy chairs and a balcony if you want to sit outside. Bathroom could do with some more space for your things like a shelf. Everything was really clean. We had a deal which included breakfast and wi-fi and was really good value. Staff are all nice and friendly. The breakfast is okay. If it's not included in the room price I would go to one of the cafes in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments and happy to hear about your visit. We hope to welcomeyou back again. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Room and bathroom was a little dated but clean and quiet location which was easy accessible. I stayed here on a Saturday night as a solo female traveler, I felt safe in the area. I also received a great price with buffet breakfast for two and a complimentary bottle of wine.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us at ibis Styles Albany. We are happy you enjoyed everything, I will share this with our team, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stay with our 20 mths old son for 2 nights in Ibis Albany.
Nice and clean. although it's a dated room setting, good enough for short stay.
We had a roast buffer for dinner on Sunday during our stay, nice and hot, most important is kid eat free :)

Room Tip: we stay at the back of the hotel which is far from the road, quiet room. no 41 onward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thnak you for your comments, and we are very happy you enjoyed staying with us. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity Lakes, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This property is in desperate needs of an overhaul.
Stayed 3 Nights recently and had booked on line. Accommodation was charged before we even arrived. It is reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for. Room was okay, bed a bit old and soft. Room was clean though.
Breakfast was a shocker, Tea Water only warm, watery and overcooked scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, baked beans and sliced fried potatoes. the only fresh fruit was green apples, which looked bruised and found their way back onto the buffet each morning. The only other fruit was a tinned 2 fruit compote...... and it continued on like that. Jam, Vegemite, Butter etc, was all in bulk, not portion control and lacking food hygiene.
Asked for a Barrista Coffee and was charged $3.95.
Server had to ask twice for Room number within 2 minutes, even though including us there where only 5 Guests in the restaurant.
Also had Dinner one Night, slightly better. Had a good steak (but pricey). Wife had Salmon, was okay. Order Main course and help yourself to a Salad bar which also contains Vegetables and Chips ...... felt like a time warp back to the -70's..
Overall cleanliness and care needs improving. Some Neon writing was broken and looked tacky. Cobwebs in the public areas where visible.
One morning a breakfast Chef came out, checking the buffet, no hat and hair that looked like dreadlocks.
Property offered free WiFI, which is very positive.
For all the advertising Accor does on TV, they'd better put some money into this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, which we take very seriously, and will use to improve our services. We feel we offer great value in both rooms and restaurant, and I am sorry you were disappointed, particularly with breakfast. I have gone through everything with our Chef and restaurant team, in an effort to provide and improve food and service offerings. Regarding our neon sign, we are in the process of replacing this. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Many towns have one or motels handy to the major road and/or air transport. This is one of Albany's. It's on the main highway, which is also the airport road, and it does a good job as a convenient stopover. If you want a resort, a view, a beach, a wilderness: not here.

But if your expectation is a convenient, clean overnight stop at a very reasonable price, this will certainly do. The room was very clean, the facilities well up to the job, the staff friendly and helpful. Albany CBD and commercial areas are a few minutes away. Food options are fine; again, provided you remember this is about traveller convenience. Fine dining it ain't, very serviceable food it is. The setup looks better, and the buildings in better condition, than some of the other Albany Highway stopover motels. It has had a recent makeover and presents perfectly OK. I was personally not bothered by the road noise, about six units back from Albany Highway. Even the big rigs don't run through here in the dead of night.

No real complaints from me, but I would have liked chilled water at breakfast as an alternative to juice, and I'm sure trying a bit harder with the coffee wouldn't break the budget. I would personally trade any big-screen TV for an iPod dock, but I realise I'm in a small minority on that.

Overall: it it's what you're after, it's fine. If not, it won't make you happy.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to road noise, ground-level rooms further back are quieter. There are a num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you very much for a great honest review of our property. I believe you summed it up very well for us. We pride ourselves in offering clean comfortable facilities, with a friendly and helpful service staff. I am so glad to hear you found this also. We look forward to welcoming you back. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of town, Ibis Styles Albany is the gateway to the spectacular Western Australia south coast. A five hour drive from Perth, the hotel is close to Albany attractions such as West Cape Howe National Park, Mt Melville Lookout, Whale World and the Amity replica ship. Ideal for business and leisure guests, ibis Styles Albany offers 50 rooms and serves tasty meals and wines at its bar and grill.In the centre of town, Ibis Styles Albany, gateway to spectacular Western Australia south coast. Five hour drive from Perth, Albany attractions: West Cape Howe National Park, Mt Melville Lookout, Whale World, Amity replica ship. Ideal for business and leisure guests, 50 rooms, bar and grill, tasty meals and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.