We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Albany to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Albany
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I chose this hotel as I am a member of the Accor group and thought it was going to be up to their usual standard. The room was shabby and old. The furniture didn't look as though it had been dusted for quite sometime. The bathroom was covered in mould and the towels were dreadful. When I pulled the curtains back there were at least 12 dead blowflies on the sill. I should have checked out but I had a busy work load and had driven down from Perth. I tried the hotels grill for dinner only to be disappointed again. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    113
    134
    57
    37
See reviews for
67
180
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ibis Styles Albany W,A. was quite nice to stay at ,the service at reception was good , the young man at reception pleasant and helpful,room tastefully decorated , food well presented and tasteful, if there was a negative the room was not vaccumed during our stay , otherwise our time there was quite pleasant, price suitable for the style of accomadation




Jim Margaret Sullivan

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esperance
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

great service from staff - room very small but had everything we needed. Beds were acceptable and facilities were clean. Just on a very busy road. Probably wouldn't stay there again, but for someone with a budget to stick to - then it's fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The room we were in was clean, however the curtains needed a good wash and the windows were dusty and dirty!! It was as though the cleaners only cleaned what you could see and were not thorough.

Besides this, we stayed 2 nights and paid only $99 per night!! The manager was amazing!! He remembered our names and greeted us by name every time we entered the restaurant or lobby. The manager was at the hotel all the time, we started to think he didn't have a home to go to!!! The other staff were also friendly and very helpful.

The restaurant had great food but was a little pricey. We were forgotten about on our first night, however the manager came over and apologized giving us a cocktail and bourbon on the house!! This cured our frustration of not being served!!! Once the meals were ordered there was little waiting times for the entre and mains. There were heaps of people in the restaurant each night, including locals.

The hotel is a fair way from the centre of town and you would need a car to go exploring.

Overall the Manager does a brilliant job and made our stay to be one of the most pleasant on WA!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. It's situated away from the main area of Albany but still on the main highway. You would definitely need your car to get around. The rooms were ok, nothing special. The bathroom space was tiny, there's no bench space in there to put anything. The bed was a little uncomfortable - but you get what you paid for I guess. There is plenty of parking at this hotel, although possibly not right in front of your hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thanks team,we had an enjoyable stay.The location was great,menu was well priced and selection of food was good , breakfast selection was fine but the baine marie did not keep the food warm .The room was very comfortable and amenities satisfactory . Will be back to stay again,many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had one night in Albany touring around the SW part of WA. This is quite a pleasant hotel/motel well located just out of the main part of Albany and at the crossroads of two major highways. The staff are great and obliging with sight-seeing information, the rooms clean and comfortable, albeit a bit average. The restaurant serves good basic food but with a very limited wine list. We don’t think you come to Albany for gourmet dining. The price is acceptable for a major rural centre. A pleasant stay in a lovely city. The ANZAC Memorial park is only minutes away and a must visit for the historic value and the views over Albany and King George's Sound (one of the main reasons we visited). The historic whaling station and museum is a good 15 minutes drive away but well worth a visit - and call in also to see the great rock formations along the coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of town, Ibis Styles Albany is the gateway to the spectacular Western Australia south coast. A five hour drive from Perth, the hotel is close to Albany attractions such as West Cape Howe National Park, Mt Melville Lookout, Whale World and the Amity replica ship. Ideal for business and leisure guests, ibis Styles Albany offers 50 rooms and serves tasty meals and wines at its bar and grill.In the centre of town, Ibis Styles Albany, gateway to spectacular Western Australia south coast. Five hour drive from Perth, Albany attractions: West Cape Howe National Park, Mt Melville Lookout, Whale World, Amity replica ship. Ideal for business and leisure guests, 50 rooms, bar and grill, tasty meals and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.