We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, nicely furbished apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelicans Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pelicans Albany to your Saves list
Pelicans Albany
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Pelicans Holiday Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Modern, nicely furbished apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not really knowing the layout of Albany, we were surprised as to how far away Pelicans was from the main shopping area. Proximity to the beach was excellent, and these apartments would be perfect during summer. Parking right out the front of our room made bringing luggage in and out a breeze. You definitely need a car to get back into the township, if you are wanting to eat out or go shopping.
The kitchen was fully equipped, with milk provided in the fridge. The bedroom was a generous size, the bed very comfortable. TV available in both the lounge and bedroom. Not sure if all bathrooms on the ground floor are classed as accessibility bathrooms, but ours was a BIG size. The only thing I would probably note is the price is a little expensive for the non peak season, so try and look for a deal online.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
47
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in a 1 br apartment and it was spacious enough and well equipped enough without being outstanding in any way. Free wireless was available, but was very patchy in our apartment (perhaps because we were right down one end of the complex). Location is not walking distance to anywhere, town centre is still 5-10mins drive away. Didn't see any staff during the whole visit, so can't comment on them, reception seemed to be undergoing renovations. Kitchen was decently equipped with a nice big fridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our group of friends enjoyed our stay thoroughly in this lovely apartment. Kitchen was well equipped, and the whole place was very clean and tidy. There was complimentary wifi which was great, and the lovely Middleton beach was just a few mins away. Didn't have much time to explore the lovely town though. Will definitely recommend this place to other travelers :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and as I stayed in a really lovely 1 bedroom unit- Flinders- for three night s in early April. The manager was very helpful and friendly. The unit was beautifully furnished with a deck off the bedroom and living area. We had a BBQ one night in the BBQ area which was really well set up. There are a couple of nice cafes/ bars just a short walk away. We'd stay there again and already recommended it to friends who are also holidaying in WA. Albany is a gorgeous area, Middleton Beach is great and Pelicans holiday resort is great value.

Room Tip: Flinders unit was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here with local relatives at the end of a long (4-week) business trip. Unfortunately we only stayed here for 1 night - we had a lovely time at this establishment and in Albany generally, and would have happily stayed longer.

The owners certainly trusted us as we checked in. The front desk computer had seized up, so they gave us the keys anyway and said we could settle up at check-out. What a contrast to other hotels, where check-in troubles have had us cooling our heels in the foyer for long periods.

The unit was light, spacious and airy. The kitchen was very well equipped, facilitating a relaxed breakfast before departure. The separate bedroom was roomy, and the bed comfy.

The establishment is a short walk from Middleton Beach. There is a rather eclectic-looking café and bottle shop at this place, with some groceries (you might prefer to shop for groceries in town , with bigger range and more economical prices).

No noises from neighbours (that we could detect), and plenty of room to park your car.

I do not know what the wi fi situation is here – we were too busy talking and enjoying ourselves to worry about that.

All in all, an excellent place for a stopover or an extended beach holiday. Indeed, why would you hole up in a hotel room if you could stay at a roomy and open place like this?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thanks Simone, we had a great stay at Pelicans. Highly recommend to anyone going to Albany for a few days. The decor was stunning, everything was clean and all the little extra touches were appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble to arrange for us.

Room Tip: We chose the luxury 1 bedroom unit and loved everything about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have 5 kids so find it hard to get decent accommodation for us all, let alone affordable. We had a two storey, 3 x 2 self contained unit and it was terrific. We planned to stay for one night, but stayed for two. It's easy walking to Middleton Beach and eating/coffee places. The unit was clean, comfortable, the owners friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend it for a large family / group. Thanks Pelicans

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 21 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelicans Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicans Albany

Address: 3 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Pelicans Holiday Village)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelicans Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Middleton Beach Albany, in the Great Southern Region of Western Australia, where pristine beaches are lapped by warm, clear ocean, Pelicans Albany creates an inviting ambiance for an unforgettable stay.Set on magnificent grounds and tranquil surroundings that feature a spacious garden and barbecue area, each beautifully appointed air-conditioned unit has a host of features. A private courtyard or balcony, dining and lounge area, private bathroom and in some cases two. The modern kitchen includes large fridge, oven and microwave. In addition, each unit boasts a flat screen TV, DVD player and free Wi-Fi internet and Cable TV. Laundry facilities and free on-site car parking are also provided.All these luxuries ensure you have the independence and flexibility of your own self-catered home, together with the comfort and service of a hotel.While being just minutes away from the stunning Middleton Beach shoreline, Pelicans Albany is within close proximity to all the major tourist attractions, popular local activities, shops and restaurants that Albany is renowned for.Our exclusive units are also available for short and long term rental on a self-catered basis, making them an ideal accommodation solution for Corporate Consultants, Government Contractors, Diplomats, Renovators and Re-locators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pelicans Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelicans Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.