We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Albany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelicans Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pelicans Albany to your Saves list
Pelicans Albany
3 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Pelicans Holiday Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place in Albany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our group of friends enjoyed our stay thoroughly in this lovely apartment. Kitchen was well equipped, and the whole place was very clean and tidy. There was complimentary wifi which was great, and the lovely Middleton beach was just a few mins away. Didn't have much time to explore the lovely town though. Will definitely recommend this place to other travelers :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
36
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and as I stayed in a really lovely 1 bedroom unit- Flinders- for three night s in early April. The manager was very helpful and friendly. The unit was beautifully furnished with a deck off the bedroom and living area. We had a BBQ one night in the BBQ area which was really well set up. There are a couple of nice cafes/ bars just a short walk away. We'd stay there again and already recommended it to friends who are also holidaying in WA. Albany is a gorgeous area, Middleton Beach is great and Pelicans holiday resort is great value.

Room Tip: Flinders unit was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here with local relatives at the end of a long (4-week) business trip. Unfortunately we only stayed here for 1 night - we had a lovely time at this establishment and in Albany generally, and would have happily stayed longer.

The owners certainly trusted us as we checked in. The front desk computer had seized up, so they gave us the keys anyway and said we could settle up at check-out. What a contrast to other hotels, where check-in troubles have had us cooling our heels in the foyer for long periods.

The unit was light, spacious and airy. The kitchen was very well equipped, facilitating a relaxed breakfast before departure. The separate bedroom was roomy, and the bed comfy.

The establishment is a short walk from Middleton Beach. There is a rather eclectic-looking café and bottle shop at this place, with some groceries (you might prefer to shop for groceries in town , with bigger range and more economical prices).

No noises from neighbours (that we could detect), and plenty of room to park your car.

I do not know what the wi fi situation is here – we were too busy talking and enjoying ourselves to worry about that.

All in all, an excellent place for a stopover or an extended beach holiday. Indeed, why would you hole up in a hotel room if you could stay at a roomy and open place like this?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thanks Simone, we had a great stay at Pelicans. Highly recommend to anyone going to Albany for a few days. The decor was stunning, everything was clean and all the little extra touches were appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble to arrange for us.

Room Tip: We chose the luxury 1 bedroom unit and loved everything about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We have 5 kids so find it hard to get decent accommodation for us all, let alone affordable. We had a two storey, 3 x 2 self contained unit and it was terrific. We planned to stay for one night, but stayed for two. It's easy walking to Middleton Beach and eating/coffee places. The unit was clean, comfortable, the owners friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend it for a large family / group. Thanks Pelicans

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife, baby and I stayed at Pelicans Holiday Village for three nights in November. We were in a 'luxury apartment' which, while slightly euphemistically named, was very nice. Certainly, for $150 per night in peak season, it provided good value for money. The kitchen was basic, but provided what we needed including cooktop, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and the usual utensils and cookware (be aware there is no oven, only a cooktop). The bed was comfortable, the lounge had a pair of sofas and the bathroom was huge. Perhaps more comfortable outdoor furniture for the balcony would be nice - the table and chairs provided were rusted and dirty. The location is fantastic - only a couple of hundred metres from Middleton Beach and with a sensational cafe almost at your doorstep. The owners are really friendly and easy going, which gives the place a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I'll definitely be back next time I visit Albany.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The information center steered us to this little gold mine of a place. We booked 3 days in a one-bedroom "apartment" with full kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath. It's conviently located close to the bay where we observed a southern Right whale basking in the early spring evening.

Room Tip: the newer units were only 4 years old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelicans Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicans Albany

Address: 3 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Pelicans Holiday Village)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Middleton Beach Albany, in the Great Southern Region of Western Australia, where pristine beaches are lapped by warm, clear ocean, Pelicans Albany creates an inviting ambiance for an unforgettable stay.Set on magnificent grounds and tranquil surroundings that feature a spacious garden and barbecue area, each beautifully appointed air-conditioned unit has a host of features. A private courtyard or balcony, dining and lounge area, private bathroom and in some cases two. The modern kitchen includes large fridge, oven and microwave. In addition, each unit boasts a flat screen TV, DVD player and free Wi-Fi internet and Cable TV. Laundry facilities and free on-site car parking are also provided.All these luxuries ensure you have the independence and flexibility of your own self-catered home, together with the comfort and service of a hotel.While being just minutes away from the stunning Middleton Beach shoreline, Pelicans Albany is within close proximity to all the major tourist attractions, popular local activities, shops and restaurants that Albany is renowned for.Our exclusive units are also available for short and long term rental on a self-catered basis, making them an ideal accommodation solution for Corporate Consultants, Government Contractors, Diplomats, Renovators and Re-locators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelicans Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelicans Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.