We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Amity Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amity Motor Inn to your Saves list
Amity Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   234 | Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Albany
1 review
“I was not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Arrived there was no greeting so we walked around trying to find someone after 20mins of looking we came across a lady she took our detail and gave us the key. we then went to the room the carpets were dirty and we then tryed air con and wouldnt work we then we went down to reception where no one was there so we called a few times no answer, so we waited then went back when we went back we asked the lady if someone could come look at the air con in the Room she replied with its broken here is a fan we were in shock. We looked at her with a dull look and she then said well u got a cheap price on room for that reason.... But when we made the call that was not mention in it she said we have one Room left and we can do a Christmas holiday sale price for u... Was so shocked by service we just went on with our day then after being out we came back to sleep and during the night our room door was open as we slept the door was locked and the latch was on... but opend 3 time in the night. I would not recommended to any of my friends or family and I most definitely would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
25
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 2 adults had a trip to Albany for a couple of days and were most impressed with the Albany Motor Inn. Our main reason for travelling there was to visit the War Memorial on Mt. Clarence which was wonderful. The Motor Inn is very near not only the Memorial but Middleton Beach, Emu Point and the town of Albany. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Another bonus was that there was a carport as well.

Room Tip: There was a "quiet after 10.00pm" sign which I thought was a very good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The motel is well situated to the centre of Busselton. The room was somewhat dated but the amenities are sufficient. The shower was good and the bed comfortable.What else wouldyou need? I would stay here againd.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed before and thought Amity was good. They raised the bar and built a games room I wish I had. I hung out with friends relaxed had a few beers watched large screen TV. The rest was all good. Looking forward to next job in Albany to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 6 & we stayed in the family room, with a kitchen & laundry. It was spacious, 2 very comfortable bedrooms & a separate lounge. It felt like a home away from home! Kids were kept entertained in the games room as well. Good job Amity!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Lucky to get a Booking over that weekend . Stayed for the three days with wife and two teenagers.
Hotel was full but the staff very helpful and accommodating. Stayed in connecting courtyard rooms very convenient and tons of space with two outside areas. It was near the games rooms where we enjoyed a few rounds of pool while watching the replay of the days commemoration.

Great place to relax after the busy day in town. Highly recommend it and will come back

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

the staff and amenities were great, breakfast included with the booking, room included a balcony for coffee, very relaxed and definitely stay again. the only thing we didn't find out about till after we left was the camp kitchen. Just a suggestion to let people know when they check in that the kitchen is available for use :) otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amity Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Motor Inn

Address: 234 | Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amity Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amity Motor Inn offers a level of service second to none. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. The Amity Motor Inn has 40 motel style units and can cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups and corporates. Facilities on premises include outdoor swimming pool, a new guest kitchen and games room area, outside dinning area and guest laundry. The Curry Leaf Restaurant, serving mouth watering Indian food , Open seven days a week. The Amity Motor Inn is only a two minute drive to our beautiful city center. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes, wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark is only a short drive from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our beautiful coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement, including many historical buildings in the Albany town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amity Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amity Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.