We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money...great location...informative staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albany Holiday Units

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Albany Holiday Units to your Saves list
Albany Holiday Units
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   19-21 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money...great location...informative staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were impressed...very helpful & informative staff member checked us in, showed us maps of local sites of interest/restaurants/shops/etc and showed us to our room. Clean, plenty of space & everything we needed. Spacious shower & toilet facilities, and ample kitchen equipment if required (we cooked a cracking breakfast in the morning - sausages/bacon/scrambled eggs). The wifi was fast and easy to use & the tv was a decent size to watch in bed. Location was great - we went to a pub/restaurant on the shore that evening and had a lovely meal within walking distance to the units. Our only complaint??? We weren't staying longer!!! We will return....Thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will love to see you again

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Units were spacious, very comfortable, clean, quiet and very affordable. The kitchenette had everything required, even a kitchen sink, hotplates and microwave and laundry tubs. Only about 3 km from town and one block away from the beach. Lindy was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Apartment: Clean kitchen . Rice cooker was provided. Heater was provided at the living room. The staff was friendly and introduce a few nice places to us that are a must to visit.

Definitely worth the money. We have 4 adults and the 2 bedrooms was fully booked so we have booked for a 3 bedroom instead. It was spacious and clean.

A highly recommended place to stay in .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batemans
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

loved the place so much we stayed an extra 5 days The Albany Holiday Units was very clean and staff just went out of there way to help you We were in Unit 8 and of a night the room was so dark excellent for sleeping so close to the beach great for children will go back again

Room Tip: do not over look this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello, we are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Albany Holiday units and we are pleased to hear that the staff were so friendly.

hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Unit 10 is corner unit with it's own sheltered car pouch. Absolutely great for family with kids. Fully equiped kitchen, dining area, big living room, spacious bathroom with 2 bedrooms. The beds have heat mattress! This is really thoughtful and essential during winter period. What surprises me was the unit was heated before we arrived. Feels really great to step in a unit with warmness!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi there thank you for taking some time to provide feedback on your stay here at Albany Holiday Units, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Unit (#10), which was extremently well equipped, very roomy, very clean, and with good parking right beside the unit. It is in a great location 2 blocks from Middleton Beach and close to town, restaurants and beautiful coastal drives. We would highly recommend this accommodation which offers terrific value and with friendly helpful service. And also, a bonus...they offer free WiFi .

Room Tip: Units at the back are more modern and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime

Julie and Lindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a very comfortable 2 bedroom unit which was nicely furnished. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a separate laundry. While the building is an older style, it has been recently painted and renovated, and our unit (no. 1) was about to have its carpets replaced although they seemed fine to us. The beds were very comfortable and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. It is close to Middleton Beach but you need to drive to the centre of Albany. We were looking for somewhere to eat close by and the owners directed us to a restaurant in the next block where you can buy reasonably priced home cooked meals. It was also walking distance to a nice restaurant on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.8 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Units

Address: 19-21 Golf Links Road, Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Albany Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany Holiday Units, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.