We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Parkerville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We got a 2 bdr. Motel room For 5 people and ended up with 2 adults and 2 chn. for our stay. Great location, walking distance to nearly everything you would want to see in town. Friendly, clean, new beds, free wifi (bit slow), quiet location despite being so central. My only complaint was that there were not many staying when we did, being middle of winter, but they put us all around each other. Somebody upstairs went to the toilet in the middl of the night and I thought it was our toilet when it flushed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do appreciate your feed back. Sometimes because it appears that the car park is quiet guests think we are not busy, but we have several groups who do not have their own vehicles and it may have been that we were actually quite busy at the time you stayed. We will certainly investigate the sound problem as we would not be aware of it without your feed back. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Albany Motel and Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    66
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
20
57
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4d3n. It was a choice which we had no regrets. The place was clean and facilities were great. The view was good considering we saw kangaroos some 20m from where we were, the kids love it.
Chris was awesome to say the least.
Distance to city was a little long but the peace and tranquility made up for it. :-)
Gonna be back here during our next visit!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, unfortunately we believe you may have stayed at another motel as we are in the centre of town and do not see any kangeroos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Highly recommended, rooms are clean hotel could use a little Reno but is still lovely. But the big high point here is the house keeping staff so friendly and attentive. Will be staying here again. Loved the short walk to town as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review it is wonderful for our staff to get such lovely feed back, we are also in the process of refurbishing our rooms but not all are done at once so please ask next time you come to visit, we would be delighted to offer you a room that has been updated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Albany Best Western Motel and Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is very well situated for a visit to Albany and the staff are lovely and will go out of their way to make sure you have all you need. The location is very central and all amenities are within walking distance. You can even park your car outside your door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Claire
Thank you for your review. Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction. I hope your travels see you safe and well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I came to Albany for a short weekend holiday. Came with my friends for 2nights and stayed here thinking it looks ok n price is quite cheap. First night, my friends and i played some card games around 8-10pm and at 11pm a security came to tell us off saying theres noise complaint. Then we said we were sorry eventhough thinking it was quite early plus the next day there's a public holiday anyway. The security also told us about how thin the walls are in this hotel n blabla. Anyway, the next day, which is today, we went out and came back to the hotel at around 5pm, this receptionist came to me near the carpark and talk SO LOUDLY saying "are u from room number *toot*? U had a noise complaint last night, so u are charged extra 25bux for a security to come down. Tonight if you guys still make noise, we will ask the police to send u guys away. NO NOISE AT ALL!" She talked loudly and slowly, thinking i dont understand english (cos i'm asian probably thats why). She talked so loudly at the centre of the hotel, everyone in the hotel probably could hear us getting told off which i find its super rude. She could talk to us privately or something. I mean how ridiculous is no noise at all even at 8pm? Crazy!

Anyways, my point is, please don't stay here if u are around my age (20ish) who are just here to have some fun and still talks around 8PM! The receptionist is extremely rude. Walls are too thin for us humans to even talk normally in the room. Remember that.

My suggestion is this hotel should rename itself to "the Library Hotel" as they treat it like a library place.

I will never in my entire life stay here again, it ruined my long weekend in this beautiful Albany place. I'd rather sleep in my car along the beach than to stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction and privacy which is yet another reason why the Best Western Albany Motel and Apartments is chosen as preferred inner city accommodation in Albany for not only families; we also hold an extensive roster of valued corporate clients and respect all guests' privacy to ensure a hospitable atmosphere.

From every touch point of our business we strive to maintain good guest relations by keeping abreast of all in-house incidents to ensure appropriate protection of the hotel's guests, staff and company assets.

Our after hours security service is also key to our complete guest satisfaction. In respect to the reported incident; our security service responded in a highly professional manner to complaints received from other in-house guests at the time, regarding unacceptable and increasing noise to the level of partying. The complaints were logged and registered on our nite-tel service no earlier than precisely 22.59 hours. (one minute to eleven pm).

The original reservation made by the guests was for two persons in a Queen Economy Room. Bedding in our Queen Rooms accommodate a queen and single bed supplement to sleep 3 persons. When confirming their original booking, the guests omitted to advise our reception of additional persons to a total of five persons occupying the room. Our duty manager followed up and responded in a timely and professional manner in respect to the breaches committed by the guests.

On behalf of our management team, we can assure all our guests are treated by us in a highly professional, courteous, fair and impartial manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay in accommodation all across country WA and interstate. This motel is defiantly one of the best. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff are always very friendly (especially "just Jan") and it's a close walk to about 20 eating and drinking establishments. The owners are always striving to make the hotel the best it can be, revocations over the past few years have make the place more modern.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyMotel, Owner at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your continued return stays with us.

Kerry and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked 3 nights accommodation in their 'apartments' because of the advertised laundry. The laundry was a shared washing machine & drier in a grubby outside room. No washing powder supplied. The 3 'apartments' were basic, but ok. Very expensive for what you get, definitely not worth the money, but there ain't much in Albany anyway. So what does 1 do? Oh! If you want an early start make arrangements the day before because they don't open the office before 9am & there's no key drop off facility.

Room Tip: If you want to be in Albany's CBD this is the only place. Maybe out of town would be a better op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments is located in the centre of Albany, a scenic coastal regional town 400km south of Perth in the Great Southern of WA. This Albany accommodation features 3.5 star AAA-rated rooms which cater for families, couples and the business travelers alike. It boasts of being the only motel situated in town with rooms on the top level and apartments with views overlooking the Princess Royal Harbour and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.