We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balneaire Seaside Resort

Save Saved
You added Balneaire Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Balneaire Seaside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balneaire Seaside Resort
27 Adelaide Crescent Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty lodging in Albany
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night in a two bedroom villa. The double bed is on a mezzanine floor and the second room with single beds is in a bed room next door. The beds are very comfy and have electric blankets!!! Both bedrooms are upstairs. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen, reverse cycle air con and are very clean and well maintained. There is a very good coffee shop right across the road and a beach just about next door to that. The parking is right next to your room undercover. I would recommend this place to anyone with a family or to anyone wanting a good quality spot for a quiet weekend or longer stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. The apartment was large and very spacious. It was a 2 bedroom with lounge area and kitchen down stairs and bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. I wish I was here with my wife and 2 kids as it would be the perfect place to stay. A short walk to both the beach and large park, only a quick 5 minute drive to the town centre. Great place for a stay on Albany

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week - friendly, efficient check-in and out, accommodating. Two bed-roomed unit was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and quiet. Woken by dawn chorus - wonderful. Walking distance to Middleton Beach. Secure parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed our 2-night stay - large apartment, comfortable bed, good sized kitchen, beautiful gardens, and GREAT LOCATION - a few minutes to the beautiful Middleton Beach. Good value for money. Our hosts were very helpful and patient with so many questions from out-of-country visitors. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful from the outside, the gardens are lovely.
However the decor inside the rooms is very dated (even for the theme they are trying to create).
We stayed in a two bedroom unit. The service at reception was not rude but came across more as disinterested. I asked a couple of questions about local attractions and didn't get a great response so gave up on any further queries.
The units are clean and spacious. The kitchen facilities were old and not easy to operate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely location near the beach & cafes. It has a well equipped kitchen, the apartment was clean & very comfortable. Glass sliding door opens onto lovely gardens. I was concerned that for someone older there was no hand rail up the stairs. (The apartment is on 2 levels- bedrooms & bathroom upstairs). Otherwise would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Balneaire unexpectedly for one night. What a great decision. The apartments are very comfortable, the beds great. We had such a great nights sleep.
Great location 2 minutes walk from the beach and nice cafes very close. We had breakfast at three anchors which is also highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Balneaire Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneaire Seaside Resort

Address: 27 Adelaide Crescent Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Balneaire Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balneaire Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.