We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday park for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albany Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Albany Holiday Park to your Saves list
Albany Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Albany
perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great holiday park for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Albany holiday park is a great place to stay for families, as it has a good playground in the centre of the cabins. There is also one cabin that allows pets inside, so if you are travelling with your pet (as we do), it is great to have a facility that allows this. The reception staff (Sue in particular), were very helpful & friendly. There is a dog exercise area (a large grassed paddock), that is very convenient for walking your dog. All in all, we were very happy with Albany holiday park, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here over Christmas on a powered caravan site. The sites are spacious, the park is clean and quiet, with lots of grass. Managers are efficient and friendly. And dog friendly with a large dog exercise area. Plus no discrimination between little lap dogs and big dogs which was a great surprise

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Great little park and not far from town, lovely shaded grassed sites, clean toilets and showers, and great dog excercise area. Park very clean and well kept, my only negative comments would be there is no dump point for caravans with toilets, and you have go to the local council dump point which is a car ride away, what a shame the site owners could not give this facility as most sites do for these dump points. Great weekly deal which saves a lot of money for travellers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany W.A. Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Ive never been one to stay in a park! But my travel companion these days is a young dog. Our road trip from the Pilbra region was a long drive.
We both were made welcome right from the very moment we arrived an felt as if we belonged! My pup was full of bad manners, but by the end of our 10 day stay she had made lots of new friends.
Our units were very clean and welcoming. The park staff are very helpfull and polite,, thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Very helpful and friendly Receptionist. Facilities excellent. Great that they allow dogs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were allowed to bring our dog to the Albany Holiday Park, which was a well ordered and peaceful establishment catering for all ages. We loved the Alpacas and also our chalet, where we were provided with all amenities, including the loan of DVD's. We played on the garden chess and also used the area set aside specially for our dog to exercise. The staff were helpful we thank them for a lovely break - Mary Davies

Stayed July 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide s.a
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed in an ensuite cabin. Cabin was roomy with enough room for everyone to move without falling over each other. Plenty for the kids to do within the park. Park grounds lovely and well kept. Deli and bottle shop across the road and only a short distance to the shopping area and restaurants. Would have been nice to have a swimming pool, but otherwise a beautiful holiday park in a stunning town.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albany Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albany Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.