We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   4327 Anzac Parade | Tallangatta Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here on our way through. Family room was clean and beds very comfy, the only downside of room was the tiles in kitchen are same as bathroom, a dark grey BUT bathroom is about an inch or more higher, one broken toe!!! Could easily be rectified.
We ordered in 4 meals, our chicken meals were half stone cold, very disappointed after a long day travelling. Asked for tomato sauce for kids nuggets nothing, luckily had one in the car, hubby asked for extra chips and gravy with his schnitzel and nope, just chicken and veg on plate, very bland. Lady who answered room service was rude and obviously didn't listen or write down our requests. Its the little things that make a HUGE difference when you have been travelling for days and all you want is a decent hot meal! I will just add motel is a separate business to where the meal comes from next door.
Toe very painful, going back to work wearing thongs in Victorian winter isn't what i had in mind, but would stay here again, i would just put a rolled up towel at bathroom door step.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlazingStump, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Tanya R

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you back and that despite your comments you would stay with us again.

I am disappointed on this occasion that we were not made aware of the 'incident' regarding your toe until reading your online review. As is our policy, we would have happily moved you into a different suite without the 1.5cm lip had we been made aware that you were not happy with this specific suite.

Whilst I cannot comment on the food regarding your stay due to the hotel being owned and operated separately, I will certainly be passing your comments on to the manager of the adjacent hotel and hope that they find your comments useful.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to review us and the adjacent hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back into a different style of suite without incident.

Sincerely

Cellina Little
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
27
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump’s for two nights.
We really enjoyed the wineries and the attractions in the area. The rooms were average but they were clean and well maintained.
The bathroom was modern and clean. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this motel, this was the first time we stayed at a motel and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we stayed for one night, which was to short. Lovely room -clean spacious and modern. The kitchenette was a delightful extra - great for those midnight snacks. The bathroom was modern, clean and well supplied including great size towels. The Beds were heaven it was difficult to rise and shine in the morning.
A great stay will be using again.

Thank You

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderful more than a motel so much more! We haven't stayed in a motel for years but the reviews on this place caught my eye. Lovely quiet location an absolute must for us, very comfortable beds oh so very important, very clean, spotless in fact and the friendly reception staff could teach some 5 star hotels a thing or two! Room service too! We stayed for a tennis tournament but it poured with rain so it was great to have a comfortable spacious courtyard apartment. We didn't sample breakfast but we certainly sampled the pool more than once, it was gorgeous and plenty of towels. My little one hasn't tried the playground but as we've booked to stay again (yes already) I'm sure she will this time. My teen did sample the gym and it was great to have that available. We're looking forward to trying out a spa apartment this time, such a lovely spot and they even have a tennis court which for us is such a bonus!

Room Tip: Two bed apartment wonderful for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night , travelling Sydney to Melbourne , family of four ( 2 teenagers ).
We stayed in a twin double which was very clean and comfortable .
There are two pools which are great to relax in after a long drive .
The hotel next door has a bistro which was simple pub food but handy as just 2 min walk next door .
If staying again I would probably book two rooms to give the kids their own space .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlazingStump, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear travelbugss

Thank you for sharing your review on-line and for choosing the Blazing Stump Motel as your preferred accommodation provider.

It is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay. Should you visit again, please feel free to enquire on our interconnecting suites or two bedroom apartments for your family. These options will offer you the same high standards and great value for money.

Sincerely

Cellina Little
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Recently stayed in a 2 bedroom spa suite for 5 days. Fantastic service, staff are friendly and helpful. Kids received a goody bag upon arrival. Sarah in reception was fantastic to deal with and always had a smile on her face when walking around the motel waving at us as we were driving out and about. An abundance of freshly laundered towels by the pool and gym. Lots of things to do over New Years with the staff sending us a message to advise us of the family fireworks in wodonga. Brilliant! My eldest has autism so we were nervous about our first holiday away with him but everything was fine and the other patrons were friendly and courteous of his differences. Bathroom was spotless clean and the room was very spacious. No complaints here and I'm sure my friends are sick of me saying how great it was staying there!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlazingStump, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sarahbooth88

Thank you for your glowing review, it was our absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your family during your holidays. We are pleased you were able to relax on your first holiday with your son and hope he also enjoyed his time with us.

Thank you for sharing your review, not only on-line, but with your friends also. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting our beautiful region again.

Sincerely

Cellina Little
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A good hotel with nice amenities in Wodonga. Chose to stay here although Albury was adjacent but this Hotel didn't give us a chance as the staff was very helpful, especially Melanie at the front desk. The Hotel is located near the Military Museum Wodonga and nearby to McDonalds, Woolworths and other places like the Highway, so ideally located.
Also nearby is the Blazing Stump Restaurant which is quite popular with the locals. The rooms are nice, clean and very spacious. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are new and clean. I stayed while driving to Melbourne and returned for a stay on the way back to Sydney.
Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you can, chose the spa rooms which have a very good jacuzzi to soothe the ach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlazingStump, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear PkWanderer

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you experienced high quality service, comfortable accommodations and a convenience location.


I have passed your comments onto our team who join me in thanking you for both your review and patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in Albury/Wodonga again.

Sincerely

Cellina Little
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga

Address: 4327 Anzac Parade | Tallangatta Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Choice Hotels Gold Award for Excellence 2006 to 2014, Finalist in the 2006 to 2013 Victorian Tourism Awards. Perfect for business and leisure, all guests receive complimentary use of leisure facilities, eight channels of FOXTEL and two channels of FREE Box Office movies. Whether you need family-friendly bistro dining or room service or a meeting room our personal touch and attention to detail will outshine your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wodonga
Wodonga Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Wodonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.