We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere & food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Cafe

La Maison Cafe
40 Lincoln Causeway, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
+61 2 6023 1122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great little place, tucked away on The Causeway.
We had brunch on a Sunday morning & weren't disappointed. The menu was diverse & food tasty & well cooked.
I would highly recommend La Maison, & will return in the future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    37
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Brilliant - genuine food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We have recently had a grand-daughter in Wodonga so we will be frequent visitors. La Maison is already a favorite. No pretense, just really good food. They open at 7 for a great breakfast - fabulous toast, organic eggs really beautifully done, a good Lebanese sausage, lots of variety. They also stay open for a late lunch - we were able to get lunch at 3. The Lebanese touch on the lunch food is good, with great spices, complex flavours. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy quality food in a small but lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

great food, small and cosy but great presentation of food and service was excellent, had a family dinner here and the experience was wonderful, great service by the wait staff who knew the menu exceptionally well and were well versed in taking orders in their head, impressive, definitely an unknown to those who don't go looking for this place set between Albury and Wodonga on the Lincoln Causeway

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“beautiful food, lovely sunny outdoor area, right on the banks of the Murray River!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had breakfast at La Maison on Sunday morning.
What a wonderful experience it was!
We had a range of appetities & dietary requirements, & everyone was satisfied with their food.
The pancakes with fresh fruit & yoghurt was divine, & the big breakfast was superbly cooked & delicious.
Service was excellent, coffee amazing!
Facilities were excellent,
I would highly recommend La Maison...& will definitely be back to try their lunch menu!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Its a favourite place for an interesting meal at a reasonable price. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is tasty and fresh. Whilst it is Lebanese it goes well beyond the stereotypical dishes. The building is quaint and rustic, offering small spaces for different sized groups.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Maison Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.