We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Simmers Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simmers Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Simmers Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
21 Ferguson Street, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save!
Adelaide
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here recently for a single night on a business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. arrived late around 2100 on a 40C degree day and the AC had not been smirched on to cool the room. I turned it on and went for a walk and drink for 2 hours and when I returned it was just bearable to stay in the room. The AC struggled all night but I was not overly hot. Would stay again but expect better service before I arrive. Good Location. Graham

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthDan1971, Owner at Simmers Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Graeme,
I must apologise for the problem with the Air Conditioning you experienced. We made every attempt during the hot spell to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible but due to an oversight on our behalf we failed you on this occasion. I again must apologise and hope your next stay with us is far more comfortable.
Regards
Anthony Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose to stay at Simmers Apartments when in Williamstown for a wedding, and are so glad we did. It is situated at the bay end of Ferguson Street, in the heart of the quaint shopping/cafe precinct.
Suite 3, where we stayed, was well appointed and furnished in a classically modern style as well as being enormously spacious! Loved the double shower and twin basins and the kitchenette/washing machine would have been very useful additions had we stayed longer. Although it is overlooking the street, it was very quiet at night and did not disrupt our sleep at all. It just added to the atmosphere.
At first I was a little apprehensive about gaining access through the hardware store below, but it makes perfect sense when you arrive and realise that the owners work there during business hours, so it's only really to collect the keys, and then for the rest of the time, the entrance is actually from the side street. Anthony was very friendly and welcoming; making it clear that nothing was too much trouble; and he gave us a fantastic tip for a great breakfast spot. We would definitely stay there again and recommend Simmers Apartments to anyone who is considering staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fantastic. Beautiful apartment. Great location. Owners very friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay and would recommend Simmers to anyone. Williamstown is a great place to visit. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Could not recommend these serviced apartments enough ! great location, very quiet with lots of character but still very modern. From the booking to the check in to the comfortable stay, everything was great. The location is amazing with so many great cafes and restaurants only a few minutes walk away. Will definitely be staying again !

Room Tip: best apartment is number 3 in my opinion as it is spacious with a kitchen and has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked a stay at Simmers recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The booking was easy and staff very helpful.
The room we had was very well furnished, clean and comfortable. The location gave us walking access to the many restaurants in Williamstown. As we were being totally lazy, we didn't utilise the kitchen facilities for breakfast in the mornning, instead we walked across the road to one of the many cafes.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the 'front' room overlooking main street. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Simmers is in a perfect location in the heart of willamstown. All three rooms can cater for any couple, group or family. Close to a selection of foods, nightlife and a 5min walk to the water with pristine views of the city from the pier. Its quiet, traffic is minimal but still only 15min drive to the city. The owners are fantastic and nothing is to hard. All in all had a fantastic time there and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Apart from the friendly service that we endured when visiting Simmers, the apartments are clean, spacious and VERY quiet even though they are located on the main street of Williamstown. Tourists attractions, restaurants, pub's, cafe's and shopping were very close by so never had to drive anywhere.
And with our concert being at Etihad Stadium and only 15 mins away by car it was ideal!
Thanks Anthony and Jodie once again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simmers Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simmers Serviced Apartments

Address: 21 Ferguson Street, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamstown's newest choice in accommodation for the discerning traveller, Simmers Serviced Apartments offer all you could possibly wish for an overnight or longer term stay. From the corporate traveller, Wedding guest, Yachtsman to International guest, Simmers can cater to all of your needs. Simmers serviced apartments are located in an 1880's vintage building, above the existing Simmers Hardware business. All suites are large and offer en-suite and self-catering facilitiesWe also have a 3 bedroom house with a pool merely 4 doors away at 7 James street. Perfect for families, groups or corporate travellers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simmers Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.