We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor poor experience this time but usually good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Williamstown North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Williamstown North to your Saves list
Quest Williamstown North
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   115 Kororoit Creek Road | at Caspian Terrace, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor poor experience this time but usually good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very disappointing stay this time. I have stayed here about 5 times and usually live this place but this time I was deeply dissatisfied with my stay. My room was dirty on arrival with pubic hair on the bathroom floor. The kitchen floor was also dirty . On my second day my bed was just pulled up not made ! The kitchen wasn't wiped down, the table wasn't wiped down . We had no clean towels left and our toiletries were not replenished. We went to use the pool and noticed a condom floating in it ! So we decided to use the spa and noticed a condom packet there too ! We went back over two days and it was still there despite having complained about it ! I usually love this hotel but guys you need to be consistant with your cleaning !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
I am writing to say thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Williamstown North recently and also for bringing to our attention your concern with respect to the condition of your apartment on your arrival.

Whilst we endeavour to exceed the expectations of our guests at every opportunity,occasionally we don’t achieve our objective and clearly your experience was one such occasion. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies on behalf of the entire team here at Quest Williamstown North.

Since being made aware of your concerns we have taken measures to rectify the problem and I am now confident that the matter will not be repeated.

Once again thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

A one night stay at an apartment here had me lamenting that it was but one night. The weather was beautiful, and the view from the apartment was absolutely breathtaking. The pool and spa looked inviting, and the grounds were pretty and well kept. The apartment itself was basic but clean (although some of the cutlery and glassware could have used a better clean). The DVD player didn't work so staff went out of their way to hunt us down a spare player, despite their being fully booked that night. We sat on the balcony watching a beautiful sunset drinking a lovely red and eating a cheese platter. Absolute romantic perfection.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice Standard apartments, nothing extra special, 2 beds are great as bedrooms upstairs, balcony and washer, $210 a night is top price for a room with a view ask for number 48 onwards. Pool, Hot Tub, BBQ Area next to Room 48, Great Walks behind hotel, looks nothing from the road - and seen a snake whilst out walking - tiny - 150mm!

Room Tip: Room 48 onwards with unrestricted sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stay in Quest Apartments a lot, this one is very average. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the layout of the apartment was good for 2 adults and two teenage children.

It was disappointing that they wanted a $500 security bond on our debit card which tied up the money for several days after we checked out.

The rooms were clean overall, but a lack of attention to detail in the bathroom was a concern with soap scum and mould in the main bedroom ensuite and the area behind the toilet had not been cleaned after the previous occupant.

Airconditioning is set to two zones, upstairs OR downstairs, but not both. Not great for getting a sleep on a 40 degree day while the family watched TV downstairs.

I would stay again if nothing else was available, but it is average.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I am sorry for the delay in responding to you. In August 2011, Quest Williamstown North changed ownership and we are committed to improving our level of service. We appreciate your feedback and have a very experienced Head House Cleaner who has been notified of your issue. We have put additional checks in place to ensure that this does not happen again.

We have been busy improving our property in 2011, with new carpets, additional foxtel channels and new bedspreads to come in early 2012.

We hope that you will give us another chance.

Quest Williamstown North is situated in lovely wetlands , has fantastic pool and BBQ facilities perfect for the family traveller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Quest Williamstown North was hard to fault. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 10 days, with our 3 young children - the location was perfect. Situated on a bike track leading to Williamstown beach and beyond, playgrounds close by, a large grassy square and some tracks on the grounds for the kids to ride their bikes on. Really really nice outlook from your apartment. Don't be dismayed driving past the oil refinery on your way there! The resort has a pool and spa - it would have been nice to have a playground on the grounds though. A big grassy area for the kids to play on, depending on where your apartment is, right outside your rear door. The apartments open out onto the wetlands (and don't worry about your kids - it would take a big effort to get through the reeds into the water, and it is only knee deep). Apartments themselves very spacious, clean, and apart from some minor issues (a bit of mould in the showers, dishwashers less then satisfactory) the customer service and location was so good that I could see past these issues (noting I didn't report the dishwasher until the last day when it was really bad). Customer service was tested by us - we asked to move rooms after 1 night because we wanted a better location (happily arranged), we had a Christmas party for 20 in our apartment, needed extra chairs and table - maintenance mananger came in on a Sunday to arrange this for us and pick up the furniture the same day. We did drive, and bring our bikes - would highly recommended you bring a car unless you are prepared for a few walks...a large supermarket/take away/ etc about 800m away, only 5 mins drive to the Freeway, and about 1.2km to the nearest train station. Williamstown town centre/restaurant precinct is lovely - a wonderful 'alternative' location to staying in town, especially if you have friends/relos in the Western suburbs. This will be our Melbourne base from now on.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

FYI - in August 2011 Quest Williamstown North changed owners, we hope that we too can continue this great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend, got a packaged deal and had champagne and chocolates on arrival - lovely! Wonderful hotel, the photos dont show just how pretty this place is. Our room overlooked the pool and wetlands lake area, at sunrise and sunset it was amazing. There is a bbq area too (and they even lent us bbq utensils at reception!!) which was next to the lake. Our room was pretty quiet, no noisy neighbours around, very peaceful. All the nice restaurants are only a 5min drive up the road which was handy for us and we took a nice stroll through the walking paths behind the hotel right on the water front. Hidden little treasure for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

FYI - in August 2011 Quest Williamstown North changed owners, we hope that we too can continue this great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Our stay at Quest was a last minute decision, so it was no surprise that they charged us the highest price possible. Nonetheless, it was a spacious apartment, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very comfortable. There was an ant problem at night though - was rather surprised given the quality of the accommodation.

Lounge and TV was good, although we were disappointed that cable wasn't available. While internet facilities were available, it was VERY expensive, given that hoteliers can almost provide an internet service for near to nothing. Actually, I'm surprised that complimentary internet facilities are not provided at all - must be a trend with Australian establishments. The main bathroom was spacious - I can see why families would love the place.

Also had a look out over the lake in the morning - it was beautiful, and two black swans even came over to me! Lots of great photos. All in all, it was modern and stylish, but I would not do it again for the price (and the location - we needed to be closer to main attractions).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. In August 2011, Quest Williamstown North changed ownership. We are committed to ensuring our guests are comfortable and our property is maintained in excellent condition.

As we are situated on the water, there are many forms of wildlife as you mentioned - black swans and other birdlife and at times ants. We manage this by pest control at certain times of the year.

The internet is provided by a common hotel internet provider and is no more expensive than other hotels in Australia. It is a high speed connection, which is easy to order and connect to, suiting most guests. We have no control over the cost as it is supplied via an external provider.

Cable TV is now available - we have actually just added more channels to our Foxtel package.

I am not sure what price you paid, however, we do offer many weekend and weekly specials for our leisure market on a regular basis. Our receptionists are briefed on this - so ask them about our special offers when/if you next call.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Williamstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Williamstown North

Address: 115 Kororoit Creek Road | at Caspian Terrace, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Williamstown North 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Williamstown North has perfected the balance of business and leisure accommodation. Only 15 mins from the CBD, located west of Melbourne in cosmopolitan Williamstown.Guests can enjoy the cosmopolitan shops, restaurants and sights of Williamstown, Scienceworks, the Sun Theatre & Werribee Open Range Zoo to name a few local attractions. Quest Williamstown North offers a complimentary shuttle bus within the local area*.Within short driving distance to the industrial district of Laverton, Altona North & Derrimut and only 40 minutes to Geelong, Quest Williamstown North is perfectly located for the business traveller.Quest Williamstown North provides bright and spacious one, two and three bedroom serviced townhouses with individual entry. Each townhouse features its own outdoor area overlooking the tranquil wetlands and abundant landscaped gardens with views across the wetlands and out to the bay. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to our heated pool, spa and BBQ area, or take a stroll around the peaceful Jawbone Nature Reserve.All townhouses are 4 stars and come fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, foxtel, free internet, free parking and modern self contained amenities. Perfectly suited to overnight and extended stay guests, singles or families, business or leisure.Follow us on Facebook and keep abreast of our latest deals and offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Williamstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Williamstown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.