We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge park in beachside location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park to your Saves list
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   35 Bell Street, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge park in beachside location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The first thing we noticed about this park is just how big it is. There are literally hundreds of sites here and we found the internal roads quite narrow with some tight bends making it tricky in our large campervan. The location of the dump point wasn't very easy to access and required a complete loop on narrow roads. Having said that, we had a surfside powered site and were very close to the beach which was wonderful. The amenities were clean and there were some local shops directly across the street. It's an easy walk into town and we enjoyed a quiet stay, we just didn't really expect the large scale of this park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts on your stay with us.
We were glad to hear you enjoyed our beach side location and found the amenities clean.
We were sorry to hear that you found the roads narrow and difficult to navigate in your large campervan. Please let the front office staff know next time you stay with us and we will try and place you on a different site.
Thank again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We hired out a powered site for 1 night and stayed in a tent. The night was great; the block was a bit small but it was fine for what we needed it for. Our site was quite hard but for a one night stay it was very reasonable.

Check in was very smooth and was easy to get around. The main attraction is its location to the beach and it definitely delivered. It was only a small walk from the beach where we spent most of our two days.

Our only issue was the lack of BBQ facilities for the amount of campsites. We had to wait a while to cook our dinner, and when we did the people before us didn't clean the BBQ. Also in the morning a different BBQ was not cleaned from the night before.

We would definitely stay again as we loved the area, however it would be great if you could deal with people not cleaning the BBQs and it will definitely be a five star review next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for bringing the issue regarding the BBQ's to our attention- I will communicate your concerns to our cleaning staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deloraine, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, friendly reception, facilities good, showers timed (4 minutes), great location right next to the beach which is patrolled, the park was quiet while we were there... would recommend staying here...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your three nights at the park and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a campervan (powered site) for roughly $60.

The location is fantastic, right on the beach with a small cafe close by offering great ocean views.

The facilities(toilets and showers) were very clean and spacious.

The communal kitchen area was poor compared to others I've seen (small and not very well equipped).

After reading other reviews, I found the staff very friendly and didn't see any security (stalking anyone or otherwise...).

Most campsites I've been to have a 10pm noise curfew and this one is just the same. We're a young couple who enjoyed a few drinks on our site. Considering young families are nearby a 10pm curfew is understandable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for your review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location and found the staff friendly and amenties clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went to Torquay for a lovely weekend away to celebrate a 20th birthday - the actual staff of the caravan park were great from the get go and quickly told us the rules but told us because there were no campers around us as long as our music was off by 10 pm that was okay, as well as wishing me a happy birthday.
However come 9.30 the security came by in their golf buggy and rudely told us that we had to shut up by 10. After 10 pm they sat in there golf bugged amongst the trees watching us as we simply went to the toilet, it was extremely unsettling! The following night the same security came up to me as I was in charge of our sites and said management had given them permission to kick us out at and make us pack up our tents at 10 pm if they heard the slightest bit of noise from - quote: your stupid drunk idiot friends! This caused much anxiety amongst the rest of us.
When we checked out the following morning management told us to come back whenever as we had been wonderful guests not causing any issues. Obviously there is a communication issue between management and security!
Overall I had a lovely birthday celebration at a good location of the camp site however the harassment by the security tarnished the experience and I am doubtful we will come back because of the power hungry security.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday at the park and that you found our staff and management great to deal with. We were sorry to hear that you had an issue with the security on patrol and will speak to the security personnel concerned about this. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your friends back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaroo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, what a wonderful holiday spot. The park is very family friendly, with an awesome playground and games room. The park is quite big, and the roads are narrow so the kids are safe to wander around without fear of them getting hit by a speeding car. There is a pub right across the road so nice and close to walk for tea and a few drinks. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and accommodating, helping us change our booking when we needed to. The managers were very knowledgeable about their local area, and even gave us some suggestions of good places to visit. We stayed in one of the seaview cabins, which were very clean and plenty of room for our family of 4, with a nice deck out the front with a seaview. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our Seaview cabins and new playground perfect for your family holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have just returned from a couple of nights at this fantastic place! I have driven past it many times over the years and am now wishing I had stayed there earlier. The Seaviews cabins are exactly as described and sit in a very quiet part of the park and have lovely views over the water and are just a short walk to the beach. There are built in barbeques outside that are spotlessly clean. The cabins have comfortable beds with good quality linen, extra TV in the main bedroom, separate toilet and a great shower. Had a lovely walk around the park and spotted some lovely new cabins that have just been completed that also looked very inviting. Management were very helpful,easy going and very accommodating as we had to change our booking dates. Highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Seaview Cabins are in a quiet location of the park close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Public Relations Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views regarding your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the beautiful location and amenities of our Seaview Cabins.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#2 of 6 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
23.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.5 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 6 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Torquay Holiday Park
Torquay Holiday Park
#6 of 9 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
8.6 mi away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
0.7 mi away
Bells Beach Backpackers
Bells Beach Backpackers
#3 of 9 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park

Address: 35 Bell Street, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Great Ocean Road, the Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park is the only beachfront camp ground in Torquay. There is a range of accommodation available to suit all budgets, including brand new seaview cabins. Perfect for couples, families and groups of all sizes – and it’s all just a short walk away from the beach.You can hear the waves breaking on Torquay Surf Beach and we are within easy walking distance of the Torquay shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.