We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Manor B&B

Ocean Manor B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Manor B&B
Save
You added Ocean Manor B&B to your Saves list
3 Glengarry Drive, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Torquay B&B and Inns
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Manor B&B during our trip along the Great Ocean Road. It's a lovely, quiet place to stay, a real home from home. The owners Helen and Bob were lovely, very friendly and had thought of every little detail. You wanted for nothing!
The bed was really comfortable and the view of the ocean was a bonus. In fact we liked it so much we stayed on our return journey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Confortable place and nice owners. Perfect for a family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Ocean manor has a nice view of the ocean. Our hosts very were nice folks and helpful about how to make the most out of our short time to see the Great Ocean Road. The apartment was clean & roomy but not otherwise remarkable. It would be a good place to stay if traveling with children. We had to go out & buy our own coffee--the provisions were basic but, except for the coffee, adequate.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very comfortable apartment with all mod cons and plenty of room to move around. So nice to have the addition of a lounge to relax in as well as a bedroom. Fully equipped to be a holiday home for a family for a week or more (as there are two bedrooms) and there is plenty to see and do in and around Torquay.
We only stopped here for one night en route between Phillip Island and the Great Ocean Road which begins nearby. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights.

Room Tip: Ideal for families as well as couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#2 of 6 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Torquay Tropicana Motel
#4 of 6 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
24.4 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Whitesbeach Guesthouse
#1 of 7 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.8 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 6 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor B&B

Address: 3 Glengarry Drive, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor B&B Torquay, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.