We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added London Motor Inn to your Saves list
London Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   6 Horsham Road, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

After staying here when I was 10, 31 years later, not much has changed! I brought my 10 year old son and filled him in on the story! Beds were very comfortable, good heating, bathroom dated but functional and the added touch of home baked biscuits on arrival was an exceptional personal touch! We'll be back in probably less than 30 years next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
26
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have found this best one we have stayed in, we usually stay in Horsham, where we have stayed at several motels, of which we have found to have one or more issues, so we decided to travel a little further and try a motel at Stawell. The staff were lovely and the room was the best we have had in the region. Nothing to complain about, we had a nice stay.

Timothy C Lubcke

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

When driving from Adelaide to Melb. we used the internet to book a night at London Motor Inn and when I rang to check about checking in late in the evening, the lady on the phone was friendly and accommodating. She greeted us later on the Sunday night, with a smile and homemade cookies, and organized to have gluten free bread ready for breakfast. When departing, after a hot and wholesome breakfast, we were given a couple of pieces of homemade cake for the trip. Very surprising and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Joan & Wal are champions. They made me & my group feel welcome and at home and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are super comfortable and even though it was on the highway you could barely hear any traffic noise. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here with work colleagues for a few nights and were made to feel right at home. It's simple and basic but clean and friendly. The bed was really comfortable and my shower was one of the best!

Breakfast is only ok. There are some good bakeries in the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Doesn't look too much from the road. But was Great value, spotless and well maintained. Stayed the night in transit Adelaide to Melbourne, took the breakfast option and will do so again. Lovely people, old but spotless and well appointed room and great, simple breakfast. Left with some complimentary cake for our morning tea. Note pool was unserviceable during our stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and tidy. Checkin pleasant with good service including delivery of fresh biscuits and milk. All in all good value for overnight stay. We got a family room which was a reasonable size for a short stay. Trucks a little noisy but choose a room down the back and its ok. Shower was great, hot and good pressure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
12.3 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#4 of 6 in Stawell
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
12.9 mi away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#4 of 11 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magdala Motor Lodge
Magdala Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Stawell
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#3 of 6 in Stawell
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Motor Inn

Address: 6 Horsham Road, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and friendly, London Motor Inn welcomes you. With 24 rooms we have a variety of room configurations for you to choose from. Located in the picturesque town of Stawell follow our link to see our Tariffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your London Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Motor Inn Stawell, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.