We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow this b&b is a beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prahran Village Guest House

Save Saved
You added Prahran Village Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Prahran Village Guest House
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   39 Perth Street, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Prahran B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow this b&b is a beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

From the moment I stepped in I felt at home. The spa was fantastic the hosts were sincere and went out of the way to make our stay special. U can't recommend this highly enough. I would certainly stay here again if the hosts would have us again. Our privacy was maintained. Generous continental breakfast. Great coffee. A perfect example of how to run a b&b form a fantastic pair. Thanks David and Shane.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Prahran Village guest house for seven nights. Great location, close to Prahran railway station and tram routes (making the rest of Melbourne easily accessible), shopping precincts (Chapel Street etc.) and restaurants. The Prahran area is delightful and we walked (wandered) the streets around the guest house. All the facilities are excellent and the room with a balcony was superb. Shane is an excellent host. A highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony provide an interesting street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at prahran village guest house and would highly recommend it. The house has been converted into a boutique style accommodation residence. Staying here feels homely and is so close to everything in prahran and on chapel st. The rooms are beautifully maintained and cleaned impeccably. Breakfast was a very simple, yet healthy and delicious continental breakfast. The owners are extremely friendly and polite. Very much enjoy staying here for a home away from home for the weekends while I am away on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfectly placed for shopping in Chapel st and for going out at night. Convenient, no noise, easy (free) parking.

Room was delightful and nice cosy eating area for complimentary breakfast. All modern conveniences and tastefully decorated. The host (Shane) was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to visit Melbourne after four days of Sydney.
It was nice, relaxing and quiet, close to the train station and to restaurants in Chapel Street with its beautiful victorian buildings.
The service given by Shane was fantastic as were his breakfasts. The room was good with excellent beds.And in particular: helpful hospitality!
What more can you wish for having a beautiful stay?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed only one night. We were on a quick overnight er to the Aussie open. This place was just perfect. Near the train line, ($60 cab ride from the airport), cosy room with ensure, wifi(free) , a g00d breakfast, a friendly polite owner and a few dogs downstairs.... What's not to like!!!

Also the room has a nice tv, a selection of blue rays ad best of all fox sports channels :)

Couldn't fault this place at all... Just wish we could have styled there to chill for a whole as was very comfortable. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is one of the best B&B I have visited. The rooms are modern and well equipped, the hosts are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is big and delicious. We felt very welcome and the breakfast and living room makes you feel like being at home. Thanks a lot. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prahran Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prahran Village Guest House

Also Known As:
Prahran Village Guest House Greater Melbourne
Address: 39 Perth Street, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prahran
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prahran Village Guest House 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Prahran Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prahran Village Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.