We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prahran Village Guest House

Save Saved
You added Prahran Village Guest House to your Saves list
Prahran Village Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prahran Village Guest House
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   39 Perth Street, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Prahran B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at prahran village guest house and would highly recommend it. The house has been converted into a boutique style accommodation residence. Staying here feels homely and is so close to everything in prahran and on chapel st. The rooms are beautifully maintained and cleaned impeccably. Breakfast was a very simple, yet healthy and delicious continental breakfast. The owners are extremely friendly and polite. Very much enjoy staying here for a home away from home for the weekends while I am away on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfectly placed for shopping in Chapel st and for going out at night. Convenient, no noise, easy (free) parking.

Room was delightful and nice cosy eating area for complimentary breakfast. All modern conveniences and tastefully decorated. The host (Shane) was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to visit Melbourne after four days of Sydney.
It was nice, relaxing and quiet, close to the train station and to restaurants in Chapel Street with its beautiful victorian buildings.
The service given by Shane was fantastic as were his breakfasts. The room was good with excellent beds.And in particular: helpful hospitality!
What more can you wish for having a beautiful stay?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed only one night. We were on a quick overnight er to the Aussie open. This place was just perfect. Near the train line, ($60 cab ride from the airport), cosy room with ensure, wifi(free) , a g00d breakfast, a friendly polite owner and a few dogs downstairs.... What's not to like!!!

Also the room has a nice tv, a selection of blue rays ad best of all fox sports channels :)

Couldn't fault this place at all... Just wish we could have styled there to chill for a whole as was very comfortable. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is one of the best B&B I have visited. The rooms are modern and well equipped, the hosts are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is big and delicious. We felt very welcome and the breakfast and living room makes you feel like being at home. Thanks a lot. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderful relaxing experience.Just off greville st.Close to chapel street,and all shopping,dining and transport.Next door to local hotel.Large private,quiet,clean rooms fully equip and good ensuite..really good healthy breakfast served in large dining room by cheerful host Shane. i highly recommend and hope to one day stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We dont get away often so this was a real treat. Breakfast was AMAZING, so much lovely food. Close to everything i wanted to see in Melbourne by foot. Beautiful balcony, huge king sized bed and the shower...my god, dont get me started on the shower. I think i started making excuses so i could have as many showers as i could in there! On the saturday, the pub was noisy as i think there was a game on of some sort. But we flicked the tv on and couldnt hear a thing after that. We asked for special requests to do with tv and extra towels and they happily obliged. Only criticism was issues with the spa. Instructions state to fill above the jets which we did, but the top ones were too powerful and shot us in the face. We didnt end up using the spa after that which was a shame. Might need to change the instructions to include water well above jets before switching on! Would have loved more time with little Bobby too ;) wonderful weekend away, we will be coming back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prahran Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prahran Village Guest House

Address: 39 Perth Street, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prahran Village Guest House 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Prahran Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prahran Village Guest House Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prahran Village Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.