We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prahan Windsor apartment - excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiigh Apartments

Hiigh Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hiigh Apartments to your Saves list
Hiigh Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   153B High St, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria VIC 3181, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Prahan Windsor apartment - excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at the Hiigh Apartments for two days and was really pleased with most things.
The apartments are in a fantastic location if you want to visit or shop in the Windsor or Prahan areas - extremely close to lots of shops, restaurants and hotels. Best location.
The apartment was really clean - sheets white and crisp and the towells again very clean and fluffy - nice change from other places. The lady I dealt with called Karen - who lives on site and seemed like the building manager was excellent. She was very happy to help with any queries and I was able to leave my luggage after check out to pick up later on way to airport. A big help.
My only negative and it is a small one is that the bedroom and bathroom are very (and I really mean very) small. For one person it was ok but for two I think it would be very cramped.. Shame really as everything else got a big tick. Once you opened your suitcase in the loung area it became very crowded - absolutely no room in the bedroom for anything other than the bed. Hope these comments help. I will stay there again but there is only me.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms in this complex and I would highly recommend you strongly request this when b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

My partner and i stayed at hiigh apartments last weekend and we were impressed with the furniture and amenities n design of apartment..making an exception for the fact it was very small. down side was that we have paid that price for 5 star hotels and apartments much bigger and at a higher luxury than these. i feel it was overpriced. we were dissapointed in the state of the shower. it was dirty and was just a case of lazy cleaning i think. my partner didnt want to shower in it so that ruined our stay somewhat. there is also a requirement to empty rubbish bins and clean apartment yourself before leaving which iv never had to do anywhere else. apart from those few annoying factors..it was nice. wouldnt stay again for that price however 160.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed on level 5 (top floor) in a "1 Bedroom King Grandview" room.

The room itself is very modern and has everything you need. All electronics included such as iPod dock, USB connectivity, which is i think is a must these days.

Even though it was raining, i can see how the extra balcony space would be a bonus if you were staying in this room.

However paying the extra money for the King Grandview room, didn't seem worth it as we were looking for more space in the room. If anything getting the king room made the space seem a little smaller. I believe the living areas in all 1 bedrooms are the same, but the bed & balcony is the only difference. With the King bed being in the same size bedroom it was VERY cramped, so much in fact the only way to get to the other side of the bed was to climb over.

Other than that, the room was very nice. The fake fireplace under the TV is a nice touch. The hotel is short walk from chapel street and connecting trams, so there is no hassle getting anywhere you need to be around the area.

Room Tip: Do not spend the extra money on the King room unless you need balcony space. Queen rooms are exactly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great place to stay, fantastic apartment. However, I rang and asked about storing luggage if room wasn't ready and was told it wouldn't be a problem. But when I got there I had to punch my mobile number into a box and the room key dropped out. I was early and if the room hadn't been ready I have no idea what I would have done, as there was no reception (none of this was mentioned on the website). Also, when we checked out at 10am we couldn't store our luggage there cause you have to give 24 hrs notice ( we read that in the apartment, nothing on the website). If all the relevant info had been supplied on the website we wouldn't have stayed there because we had to make alternate arrangements for luggage storage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I checked into a one bedroomed apartment on the 4th floor of the apartment block, and was delighted with the place.

Rooms were exceptionally clean and well equipped, and truly felt like I'd walked into someone's beautiful home. Even down to a selection of books and dvd's to enjoy!

The balcony overlooked the city, and the apartment had everything needed for a 2 week stay.

The location is at the top end of Chapel Sreet, 5 minutes walk from Prahran Market - with tram stops right outside to get you to the City, or St Kilda.

And the free parking, and free high-speed wifi was a brilliant added touch. Everywhere else in Melbourne seems to charge for both.

So if you're looking for an apartment rather than a hotel - and want one of the best serviced apartments you'll find in Melbourne for the price - these ones are outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, with city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice, clean modern apartments. Had a nice balcony with a beatuiful view of the city. Was a bit confusing getting hold of the key but was quickly sorted out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We've stayed at Hiigh Apartments a couple of times now. It's a fantastic apartment, the location is fabulous - close to many excellent restaurants and shopping. The apartment itself, a King Grandview with a view of the city, is clean, well equipped with everything we needed for our 10 night stay, washing mashine, dryer, dishwasher, modern facilities and an excellent balcony. The bed is also very comfortable. Shane is a very welcoming host and we'll definitely be returning again. Excellent value, a true winner for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hiigh Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiigh Apartments

Address: 153B High St, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria VIC 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Prahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hiigh Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hiigh Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiigh Apartments Greater Melbourne/Prahran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiigh Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.